Zurück
US1018036

Birmingham, USA

Startbereit

Mitglied seit

2019

Nicht offen für einen Tausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
September 04, 2019 - October 22, 2019 7 weeks

We would like to meet our exchange partners and show them our home and neighborhood prior to exchanging homes. Thanks.

A Cypres and Cedar Lake Home near the city of Birmingham,AL

Our home was custom built in 2016 and designed to age in place. Both bedrooms are on the main level with private baths.
All baths and stair wells are designed with double handrails, and assist bars in each bathroom. There are three
levels. Upstairs is my personal office. Downstairs is another guest suite, but no bath. The house is designed for
no more than two to four people. The grounds have a fire pit, a patio downstairs and a deck upstairs to enjoy the lake.
You can fish off the pier. The lake is stocked with bass and brim. There are fishing poles in the house. And two bikes for use in the garage. We have a fishing boat also, but visitors must know how to use it and maintain it.

Our home is situated two and one-half hours from Atlanta, GA; three hours from Nashville, TN, and approximately 4 hours from the gulf coast and the beaches of South Alabama and Florida. The grocery store is within walking distance.
Also, there are several restaurants, a cleaner, florist, etc. about a mile away and good neighborhoods to walk or ride
bikes.

The house also has a security system.

All hardwood floors througout with our cat, Oscar, as your guest pet. Must like cats, and be willing to take care of him while we are away.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 0 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 1
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 0
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 4
  • Wohnbereich: 1600 sq ft
  • Gesamtfläche: 2300 sq ft

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Nicht erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch
  • Vermietung

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Klavier

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Fahrräder: 2

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Behindertengerecht
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Abgeschiedene Lage
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Small 14 acre lake community, Fowler Lake Estates, with 16 homes, each on approximately .5 to 1 acre of land.
Very nice community of older adults on graveled road in a large growth area of Birmingham with lots of new
homes being built.

This is a quiet neighborhood; no boats on the lake except trolling motors.

Our neighbors are very friendly and may want to know who you are. Thus, we ask you to tell them you are friends who are house sitting for us.

Beruf

  • Angaben zum Beruf fehlen.

Kind(er)

  • Wir haben keine Kinder.

Haustiere

  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

We are an older semi-retired couple who enjoy travel. We like to hike and bike. We also own a motorhome
and travel within the US and Canada regularly. We do not smoke nor permit smoking in our home or
around it.

We enjoy watching movies, dancing, and going to the theater. We have a cat, Oscar, who is almost
four years old and very spoiled. It would be necessary for visitors using our home to love cats.

Terry and Bill