Falkensee, Germany

Haus am Waldrand bei Berlin

Haus am Waldrand bei Berlin

Haus am Waldrand bei Berlin


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Falkensee near Berlin, Germany

Home in Falkensee Germany

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Sozialarbeiterin
  • Rechtsanwalt

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Total Area: 180 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Berlin-Tegel - 20

Falkensee ist ein Vorort von Berlin und unser Haus liegt am Außenrand, direkt an Wald und Wiesen. Der Bahnhof ist 20min Fußmarsch entfernt, von dem es nach Berlin geht. Die Züge fahren halbstündlich und brauchen ca. 30 min bis Berlin Mitte. Die Ostsee ist 200 km entfernt und mit dem Zug und Umstieg in Berlin in 4 Stunden zu erreichen. Falkensee ist eine Kleinstadt in der alles für den täglichen Bedarf zu erwerben ist. Ein gibt ein Shoppingcenter mit Bekleidungsläden (Havelpark), sowie ein Freibad, ein Museum und wunderschöne Natur zum Wandern und Entspannen. Deutschlands Hauptstadt Berlin ist schnell zu erreichen und bietet eine große Auswahl an Sehenswürdigkeiten von Kultur über kulinarischen Spezialitäten bis hin zu einem spannenden Nachtleben. Unser Garten lädt danach zum Entspannen und Faulenzen ein.


  • Sozialarbeiterin
  • Rechtsanwalt


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 4


  • 1 dog
  • 2 horses
  • 1 cat
  • 2 budgies


We are a family of five. Our Children are 18, 15 and 3 years old and we have a dog, a cat, 2 budgies and two horses. We live in a green and quiet neighbourhood close to fields and woods. Behind our garden is the horses meadow. We are working nearby and our children visit a school and kindergarten in our town Falkensee. We have a sandpit, a slide and diverse other toys or vehicles for children from 1 - 6 years old. We have a few bicicles and one with a trailor for cycling trips in our area. A beautiful little lake with a beach and a restaurant are 20 min away by bike and 10 min by car. Our neighbours are very friendly and helpful if you have any questions. Our two budgies are in one of the upstairs rooms and flying free. So the door needs to be closed at all times. These two and our cat Lola need to be fed daily. Our exchange partners can do that if they like. If not, our neighbour will take them to their house. Lola is in sommer almost all the time outside. Our dog Carlos will stay at the grandparents. To Berlin City you will get easily by train in 30 min. With the car you will need 45 min.