Zurück
USHI355

Kailua, USA

Front view

Front view

Front view
Gold

Calendar

Mitglied seit

2008

Nicht offen für einen Tausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

Tropical setting in Maunawili Valley, Kailua, Hawaii, USA

Modern, airy, 3 bedroom 3 bath house in beautiful valley setting with mountain views. Rural setting is green, quiet, surrounded by birdsong, by jungle stream. We live a few miles from Honolulu (20 minute drive), with some of the finest beaches in the world --Kailua and Lanikai--about 5 minutes away. We live at the edge of the forest overlooking a mountain stream. We have sweet animals-- a dog (Golden retriever) and a cat --who need loving care during the exchange. Our house is full of light and surrounded by greenery, with large windows, and it feels spacious and comfortable. It has air conditioning and all appliances, wifi, 3 televisions. We have a large terrace with a gorgeous mountain view, very pleasant for dining. The tropical garden has a shady hammock. The pool has the same beautiful view and a waterfall. We are a couple-- retired professor and doctor/professor with an adult son who may exchange with us.

The master bedroom has 2 walls that are glass (with excellent shades) for the view, and a king size bed.
There are 2 more bedrooms in the main house, one of which has no bed but instead a desk in it, so it is not listed as a bedroom. There is a double bed in the second bedroom. Up the stairs through the breezeway leads to a studio unit next to the swimming pool, with a queen size bed, a small bathroom, a kitchenette and couch and TV. There is a futon for extra sleeping area, also.
We are happy to exchange our cars with you. It is much easier to stay here with a car, though a bus stop is a 2 minute walk away.
Kailua town is 2 miles away and has terrific restaurants, very beautiful white sand beaches, lots of shops, kayak rentals, windsurfing and kitesurfing. There are hikes all around-- valley, mountain, ocean view. Our house is across from a world-class golf course, and tennis and basketball courts are a 3 minute walk down the road. Honolulu and night life, museums, and Waikiki are a half hour drive away, but our house feels a world away-- tropical valley beauty all around. We have papaya, coconuts, mango, lychee, avocado, lilikoi (passion fruit), breadfruit, pomegranate, a variety of cherry, lemons, and tangerines growing in our garden-- depending on the season! We have a small garden for herbs, lettuce, taro, cherry tomatoes right out the kitchen door. The garden is full of flowers and orchids.

We are experienced exchangers and have had mutually wonderful experiences with all (Vancouver,Montreal, Denmark, the big island of Hawaii, New Zealand, and Alaska.)

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 3 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 6 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • professor/ physician
  • professor- retired
  • Engineer/ statistician (son)

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 2
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Auf dem Land
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 6
  • Wohnbereich: 2 m2

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt
  • Nichtraucher
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Tauschtypen

  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Gegenseitige Aufnahme als Gast

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kamin
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Swimmingpool
  • Fahrräder: 1

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Europe
  • Munich, Germany

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Beruf

  • professor/ physician
  • professor- retired
  • Engineer/ statistician (son)

Kind(er)

  • Wir haben keine Kinder.

Haustiere

  • golden retriever dog
  • cat
  • betta fish