Back
GB1017868

Glasgow, Great Britain

Ready to go

Calendar

Member since

2018

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Room in Lovely Upgraded 1880s Flat w Free Parking

Our beautiful ground-floor flat in a category B-listed building, on a lovely, quiet street in a conservation area, is the perfect base to explore the city of Glasgow, the must-see West Highlands and many more of the countless attractions of Scotland.

  • Edinburgh is a one-hour drive or train-ride away
  • Loch Lomond is 30 minutes' drive away
  • Stirling is 40 minutes' drive away
  • Glencoe is two hours' drive away
  • Loch Ness is just over three hours' drive away
  • The Isle of Skye is just over four hours' drive away

Glasgow airport is easily reached in 20 minutes by taxi. There is a railway station within two minutes' walk, from which you can take a four-minute, one-stop train-ride to the centre of Glasgow.

Our neighbourhood is one of the prettiest in Glasgow, built in the late-19th century. As it's a conservation area, it remains almost completely intact as it was almost 150 years ago. There are several lovely cafes and restaurants within one minute's walk, as well as local shops including a butcher's shop run by the same family since 1885, a large pharmacy, a florist and quirky gift shops.

Also within a few minutes' walk you'll find several authentic Glasgow pubs, where friendly locals prop up the bar to discuss politics, family and football, and to exchange funny stories.

Glasgow is a wonderful city, filled with the very friendliest people, impressive historic and modern architecture, and a love of art, music, theatre, food, drink and nightlife.

Our flat is in a classic Glasgow blonde sandstone tenement, built around 1880. The flat has high ceilings throughout with beautiful cornicing and historic architectural features. We have two double bedrooms and one nursery, suitable for children 0-3 years-old. We have a pram and baby equipment that you may use.

Our modern fitted kitchen, modern bathroom (shower only, no bath) gas central heating and powerful fibre-optic wi-fi.

The spacious lounge has a big, comfortable sofa, a dining table with six chairs, a 60" 4K HDTV (with Netflix, Amazon Prime, iTunes etc).

The kitchen has table and chairs for four - a nice spot to enjoy breakfast while planning your day - a washing machine, dishwasher, large US-style refrigerator, coffee maker and everything else you could possibly need.

There is a large, secluded and beautifully kept communal garden to the rear, and a small private one to the front.

Guests are welcome to use our little Toyota Corolla Verso; it's old but utterly reliable, and has AC. This car also has a baby seat and booster seat for a child, if required.

Please note we’re only looking for simultaneous exchange in a child-friendly property in France. Thank you

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Head of Digital (PR / Communications) and Musician
  • Product and Business Development Manager (Tourism sector)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Ground Floor
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground

Our Destination Wish List

  • Bordeaux, France
  • La Rochelle, France
  • Nantes, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Occupation

  • Head of Digital (PR / Communications) and Musician
  • Product and Business Development Manager (Tourism sector)

Children

  • Girl - Age: 1

Pets

  • We do not have pets.