Back
BE1018052

Oostkamp, Belgium

At the edge of the forest lies our little secret

At the edge of the forest lies our little secret

Family picture during summer of 2018 in Wales

Family picture during summer of 2018 in Wales

At the edge of the forest lies our little secret Family picture during summer of 2018 in Wales
Ready to go

Calendar

Member since

2019

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 06, 2019 - July 26, 2019 2 weeks

Only 2 kids are joining us this summer, because our eldest daughter will be in Brasil on an internship. So 4 travellers in stead of 5.

Rural house in the middle of the green nature just 12 kilometres from Bruges

Our house is located 2 km outside the village Ruddervoorde, in the middle of nature. The back of the house is really the begining of our own forest, while in the front there's pastures. The house has very large windows through which a lot of light falls inside.
There are 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms so that 6 people can feel at home here. 2 living rooms and a dining room (with piano) are also very spacious. The centrally located kitchen is equipped with all modern appliances.
On the terrace in the garden you can use the gas barbecue. In the forest and garden there are several nice seating areas.
Chickens provide the fresh eggs,whilst the outdoor cat wants to be petted. The neighbors are very friendly and helpful.
There is also a bus stop 200 meters away so you can also go to Bruges by public transport.

Onze woning ligt 2 km buiten het dorp Ruddervoorde, midden in de natuur. De achterkant van de woning paalt aan ons bos, terwijl vooraan weiland ligt. Het huis heeft heel grote ramen waardoor er veel licht binnen valt van buiten.
Er zijn 3 slaapkamers, 2 badkamers zodat 6 mensen zich hier ruim thuis kunnen voelen. 2 zitkamers en een eetkamer (met piano) zijn evenzeer heel ruim. De centraal gelegen keuken is voorzien van alle modernste apparatuur.
Op terras in de tuin kan je gebruik maken van de gasbarbecue. In het bos en de tuin zijn er verschillende leuke zithoekjes.
Kipjes zorgen voor de verse eitjes, de buiten levende kat wil wel eens geaaid worden. De buren zijn heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
Er is op 200 m ook een bushalte zodat je ook met openbaar vervoer naar Brugge kan.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Employee
  • Acupuncturist

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms:
  • Bathrooms:
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 3

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Denmark
  • United Kingdom
  • Czechia
  • Slovakia
  • Poland
  • Liechtenstein

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: BRUSSELS - 1 hour drive

Occupation

  • Employee
  • Acupuncturist

Children

  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 15

Pets

  • Cat
  • Chicken