Back
IE1018323

Cork, Ireland

Sitting Room

Sitting Room

Sitting Room
Trial

Calendar

Member since

2019

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
June 29, 2019 - August 26, 2019 2 weeks

Open to weekend exchanges outside of the period specified and are flexible with length of stay.

A nice family home located in a lovely suburb in Cork with easy access to city and countryside.

Lovely comfortable two storey, 3 bedroomed property with private parking. Bus stop located less than a minute walk away and adjacent to all major road networks, with Cork Airport a 12 minute drive away. Located within a 18 minute walking distance of Douglas village and shopping centres which have a lovely selection of cafes/restaurants, bars, cinema and supermarkets.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • IT & Financial Consultant
  • Arts Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 120 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Cork Airport - 7.7 km

Douglas is a suburb of Cork City and is close to both the city and the countryside. A farmers' market is held every Saturday in the area outside Douglas Village Shopping Centre. Amenities and green-spaces in the area include Douglas Community Park (a 5-acre park close to the centre of Douglas which includes a playground) and Ballybrack Woods (a wooded area south of Douglas village which is known locally as 'Mangala') which have a pedestrian and cycle trail. This route is a 1 minute walk from the house.

Occupation

  • IT & Financial Consultant
  • Arts Manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 5

Pets

  • We do not have pets.