Zurück
GB091500

Stoke on Trent, Großbritannien

Our garden

Our garden

War memorial in Village centre

War memorial in Village centre

Our garden War memorial in Village centre
Silber

Mitglied seit

2010

Nicht offen für einen Tausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
July 01, 2019 - August 25, 2019 3 weeks

Summer 2019 2-3 weeks.

House in rural Staffordshire. Looking for summer 2019 exchange

 
Our home is in a  secluded, rural position overlooking the village of Oakamoor with garden running down to the river. Built around 1850 it has  lots of character, and nice sized rooms for a family to enjoy.   The heart of the home is the kitchen, which has a large table that we use for most meals. The kitchen connects via the hall to the rest of the house, including lounge, dining room, family room (with restroom) and conservatory.  Upstairs there is an office and  four bedrooms, a family bathroom and a shower room in the master bedroom.  The sound of the river running over the weir can be heard from the house and is great to fall asleep to in the bedrooms at the front. 
We live about 40 metres from the road so it is very quiet, and the large garden has stone walls or fences all round, as well as separating the main garden from the wood and river. Our wood is a great place to explore and also access the river to use the two kayaks we have.  The photos give you a feel for the garden, which has lots of seating areas to enjoy the views or have a barbeque. There is a zipline, swing and loads of hiding places in the garden for children to explore. We also have Sky TV, a WII console and Xbox plus loads of games for rainy days! 
We are close to several main motorways and for train stations. London is about 2 hours away. Liverpool Stratford and Manchester are all about an hours drive from here

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 5 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Him -Product Manager
  • Her- Business owner

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 2
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Auf dem Land
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 6

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Zentralheizung
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • Spielplatz
  • Fahrräder: 5

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Poland

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Beruf

  • Him -Product Manager
  • Her- Business owner

Kind(er)

  • Junge - Alter: 17
  • Junge - Alter: 17
  • Mädchen - Alter: 20

Haustiere

  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 5 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.