Paris, France

The loft's entrance from the garden

The loft's entrance from the garden

The factory seen from the street.

The factory seen from the street.

An early view of the factory at the beginning of the 20th century. The building in the back is now a theater.

An early view of the factory at the beginning of the 20th century. The building in the back is now a theater.


Mitglied seit


Reagiert in der Regel in weniger als 72 Stunden auf Austauschanfragenfast replier
Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
July 13, 2024 - August 25, 2024 2 weeks

We would love to be out of Paris during the Olympics...


Colorful family loft near central Paris in a renovated factory

We are now open to offers for the next spring or summer holidays in 2024 !
(preferentially during the Paris Olympic games)

Note that, since our 3 daughters go to school, it's strictly impossible for us to organise an exchange outside of the school holidays (for 2023-2024 the official information can be found here: https://www.service-public.fr/particuliers/vosdroits/F31952, Paris is in zone C)

Our place is a five minutes walk from the subway station "Mairie d'Ivry" on line 7, which connects you directly to major areas in the city in 10 to 20 mins (Latin quarter, le Marais, Louvre Museum and the Opera...). You can also easily reach central Paris with the RER C line (we're only one station away from "Bibliothèque François Mitterrand"), or using the Velib' bike station right in front of the house entrance.

Our family of 5 lives in a large (150m2/1600sqft) loft set in the middle of a former factory. On the ground floor are the dining/living room (with wifi internet access), the kitchen (fully equipped with dishwasher), the laundry room (with the washing/drying machines), a small bathroom and separated toilets. On the first floor are the parents bedroom (with a double bed), a second larger bathroom (with a shower and a bath), a children room with adult sized bunk beds (and a third single bed that can be pulled out from under the bunk beds) and another bedroom (with a single adult sized bed that can be opened into a double bed)... On the second floor is our oldest daughter bedroom (with one adult sized single bed).

Right outside of the loft are a terrace and a large common garden where children spend their time running around in summer. On a sunny day you can have lunch on the terrace and relax under the shade of the trees.

The loft is located in the "Manufacture des oeillets", a beautiful brick factory that was renovated some 30 years ago, which hosts artists workshops, a modern art centre, a theatre and an architecture and design school. Next to our home is the city centre with all the facilities you need : shops, library, a movie theatre, the swimming pool, and of course subway stations bringing you directly to major places in Paris.

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 11 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Researcher/Academic physicist
  • Researcher/Academic chemist

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Wohnung
  • Etage: 1
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 7
  • Wohnbereich: 150 m2


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Wohnungstausch
  • Schüler-/Studentenaustausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen


  • Garten
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 5


  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Norway
  • Bruges, Belgium
  • London, UK
  • Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • Metropolitan City of Rome, Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Iceland
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Finland

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Deutsch


  • Researcher/Academic physicist
  • Researcher/Academic chemist


  • Mädchen - Alter: 12
  • Mädchen - Alter: 15
  • Mädchen - Alter: 17


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!


On a daily basis we almost never use our car since everything we need is reachable by foot, bike or public transportations. We have four adults bikes, and one children bike.

We do not have any pets, so our home is perfectly suitable for people with allergies. However we are cat lovers and would be very happy to take care of yours during the holidays.

As a child my parents would make home exchanges with Intervac every summer and I have some great memories of these holidays. Our family made its first home-exchange with Sweden in july 2013 and we all had a wonderful time. Now we are looking forward to discovering new places !

Übersetzen Sie dies


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 11 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.