Zurück
NL4812

Arnhem, Niederlande

House and front yard

House and front yard

House and front yard
Silber

Mitglied seit

2014

Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
April 27, 2020 - May 08, 2020 8 days

We would like to do a 'cultural' exchange in spring 2019, on a maximum of 6 hours driving distance or the same by train from station Arnhem Central. So for example Berlin, Munich, Paris, Basel or another (smaller) city. Amsterdam, Den Haag of Maastricht zou ook leuk zijn ;) If possible we would like to take the mother of Carolien with us, so we would need six beds. We offer at least six beds as well.

Spacious villa in city center, fit for families and/or cosmopolitans

We are looking for an exchange of about 10 hours drive from Arnhem, The Netherlands. Preferable to a childfriendly house and with an enclosed garden. We prefer proximity of a beach (lake or sea). Summer 2019 we have a daughter (almost 8) a son (5 years old) and a small son (3 years old).

DESCRIPTION
Modern remodeled free standing characteristic 1930 house with sunny large yard situated South, walking distance from popular park (Sonsbeek), Arnhem city center, upcoming art and fashion neighborhood (modekwartier Klarendal), large playground (de Leuke Linde), beautifully situated heated open air swimming pool (zwembad Klarenbeek) and Arnhem central station (connects with ICE trains to Germany and beyond, via Amsterdam to Thalys trains to Belgium and beyond). Apartment studio with kitchen and bathroom in back yard (we have not included the studio in the exchange offer). Great starting point for long or short bike rides.

Things to do (in addition to above): Burgers Zoo, best eco display zoo in Europe, 2 km. New in 2017: Mangrove display with butterflies. Open air history museum, showing buildings, crafts and live style of Dutch history throughout the country, 2 km. Veluwe national park, largest nature park in The Netherlands, biking/car distance. Lots of nice bike routes, for mountain biking, street racing and casual biking, fun for kids for example: Free roaming horses and cows at Meinderswijk, River views at Camping Oosterbeek, Ferry across the river, Posbank moors, Castles at Roosendaal and Doorwerth. About 35min driving is Ouwehans Dierenpark wich now has two panda's to see!

Cultural hotspots: Airborne museum (WWII) and other war museums biking/car distance, City of Nijmegen (with Roman ruins) 10 min by train, old city of Deventer or Zutphen 40 or 20 min by train, Amsterdam 1 hour by train, Utrecht 40 min by train. Unesco industrial heritage Zeche Solverein 75 min by car (http://www.zollverein.de). Düsseldorf, Germany 90 min by car.

Up to 4 adult city bikes available of which one an electric 'bakfiets' (cargo bike, seats for three children up to 8 years old). Toddler equipment and toys for 1 to 8 year old available.

In summer some interesting events take place: ARNHEM Sonsbeek theater Avenue medio August, Sonsbeek market (local/organic food, first Sunday of the month), Concert in the park (Sonsbeek park, various Sundays). See these websites: http://www.sonsbeektheateravenue.nl/, http://www.binnenstadarnhem.nl/ , http://sonsbeekmarkt.nl/agenda/
DEVENTER Book festival (first Sunday August), Deventer on Stelts (theater in July). See website: http://opstelten.eventindeventer.nl/

Our house has a large living room and kitchen with lots of playing space for kids. The kitchen is fully equipped. It also has a working wood burner (nice for winter exchanges). The front yard features fruit trees, a small trampoline and flowering plants. The back yard is closed off by a high fence (so children cannot run off to the street). We have a swing and slide in the yard, have two small sized rabbits and we have a water barrel. We also have a lounge set and barbecue. The first floor has a toilet, pantry, hallway and office.

The second floor has a nice bathroom with bubble bath and double shower. Further there are three bedrooms, of which one is a small baby room with baby cot, one is a master bedroom with a double bed and a sliding window/door to the balcony, and one is a large boy bedroom with 2 to 3 adult sized sleeping spaces. It can be equipped with a second mattress under the half-high adult size bunk bed. It also has an regular adult sized bed. The attic is the girls bedroom with an adult sized bed.

We have wifi in the house and a tv in the living room, and cable tv.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 5 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Environmental engineering consultant
  • Owner Freedom Campers

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Einstöckiges Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 1
  • Schlafplätze: 7

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Badewanne oder Whirlpool
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • Balkon
  • Spielplatz

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Abgeschiedene Lage
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Deutsch
  • Niederländisch

Beruf

  • Environmental engineering consultant
  • Owner Freedom Campers

Kind(er)

  • Junge - Alter: 5
  • Mädchen - Alter: 8
  • Junge - Alter: 3

Haustiere

  • 2 amall sized outdoor rabbits

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 5 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.