Zurück
CA1015210

Victoria, Kanada

Front of our house, 5 houses away from the ocean.

Front of our house, 5 houses away from the ocean.

Front of our house, 5 houses away from the ocean.
Startbereit

Mitglied seit

2017

Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

Large house steps from the ocean and walking distance to downtown Victoria BC. This is the capital city of British Columbia (BC).

We live in a quiet residential neighbourhood. We are 5 houses from the ocean yet just blocks away from vibrant centre of town with shops, groceries, pubs, harbour, museums etc. This is a large character 3 bedroom house over 100 years old. It easily sleeps 5 in the house plus another 2 in the separate studio. Our house also has an office/den, a family / TV room, a large deck with Bar-B-Que, and a large patio.

One thing that makes our house special is how close we are to the spectacular oceanfront and Beacon Hill Park on Dallas Road. Victoria, which is on the southernmost tip of Vancouver Island, is world-famous for its great sailing, kayaking, hiking, beautiful old-growth rain forests, and breath-taking ocean views. Our weather is the warmest in Canada. It never gets too cold and is comfortably warm in the summer. Vancouver is just a ferry ride (or 20 min seaplane trip) away and the beautiful gulf islands are a shorter ferry ride away. The city of Victoria is well known for its beautiful downtown area with lovely old buildings, great shopping and dining (tons of restaurants), the world-famous Butchart Gardens, the stately Empress Hotel (famous for its high tea!) and the Royal B.C. Museum.

We have exchanged houses previously and have found it a great way to travel. We love our home and will treat yours the way we treat ours.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 0 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Midwife
  • Social Worker
  • Artist

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: Main floor and upper floor, and cottage
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Am Meer
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 7
  • Wohnbereich: 250 m2
  • Gesamtfläche: 250 m2

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Grill
  • Fahrräder: 2

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Italy
  • France
  • Greece
  • Denmark
  • United States

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: yyj - 26km

  • shopping Food, pharmacy, pub,coffee (0.9 km)
  • boating Sailing, Kiteboarding, SUP, (0.3 km)
  • sea Straights of Juan de Fuca (0.3 km)
  • beach Dallas Road Beach, (0.1 km)

Beruf

  • Midwife
  • Social Worker
  • Artist

Kind(er)

  • Wir haben keine Kinder.

Haustiere

  • Jake, our friendly cat

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

We are both recently (3 years) retired and our children are grown and independent. I was a midwife and my husband worked in the social services field. I enjoy good food and art, and my husband Jim liikes mountain biking and kiteboarding. We have a very friendly cat Jake who is independent with his own cat door so he only needs periodic food, water, and some attention if you like cats.

We have family in town if you need any help with anything in the house.