Seattle, USA

our townhouse in the woods

our townhouse in the woods

patio and garden backs up to green belt - very private

patio and garden backs up to green belt - very private


Mitglied seit


Reagiert in der Regel in weniger als 72 Stunden auf Austauschanfragenfast replier
Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
October 01, 2024 - May 01, 2025 2 weeks

We would love an exchange in Belgium or the Netherlands in late September/early October 2024 for about 2 weeks. We are also looking for an exchange in Washington DC over Christmas. Looking ahead, we would like a longer exchange (up to two months, but open for shorter two to three weeks stays) in Portugal between February and May 2025. We are open to other destinations in Europe


Seattle, WA, Townhouse in the woods

Welcome to our home!

Our home is nestled in the woods close to the Seattle city center to the West and the snow-capped Cascades to the East.

The townhouse is in a quiet neighborhood, yet close to parks, two community swimming pools, tennis and pickle ball courts as well as all of the amenities of the village of Issaquah with grocery stores, shopping, restaurants, movie theaters, hiking trails, and lakes for sailing, swimming, kayaking, and other water activities a short drive (or walk) away. Seattle city center can be easily reached by bus from a nearby Park & Ride facility or by car in a 20 minute drive - take one of the many ferries to explore the numerous islands including Victoria British Columbia.

Our entrance is on the ground floor - steps take you up to the main floor with the fully-equipped kitchen, living room, dining room, half-bath, and entrance to the patio in the back. Another set of stairs leads to the second floor where you'll find the master bedroom and bath as well as the second bedroom with it's own full bathroom.

The comfortable living room has a gas fireplace, large screen smart TV, couch and chairs. Adjacent is the dining area with seating for 6. The private patio has a gas grill, wood-fired pizza oven, table and chairs.

Our home is located in the Issaquah Alps (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Issaquah_Alps) that offer a wide array of opportunities for outdoor activities such as paragliding, hiking, camping, biking, swimming, and water sports in the summer as well as close proximity to great skiing, snowshoeing and winter sports during the winter months. Two inflatable Stand-up Paddle Boards are available for use on the near-by Lake Sammamish Beach or at Pine Lake. The Duthie Hill mountain bike park is minutes away (bikes can be rented in Issaquah). The paved Lake Sammamish bike trail leads to over 90 miles of trails around the greater Seattle area and is great for walking, riding, or skateboarding. Guests can also visit one or more of the wonderful state and national parks (don't miss the rain forests of the Olympic Peninsula or the beaches of the Oregon coast!).

The nearby city of Seattle is surrounded by water, mountains and evergreen forests. Washington State’s largest city is home to a large tech industry, with Microsoft, Boeing, and Amazon headquartered in its metropolitan area. The futuristic Space Needle, a 1962 World’s Fair legacy, is its most iconic landmark. The city offers many attractions, from museums and world class restaurants to the famous Pike Place Market. There are also many opportunities for day excursions such as Vancouver Canada, Mount Rainier, the Olympic National Park, and the San Juan Islands.

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 5 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Retired aerospace engineer, retired professional translator

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 2
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 4
  • Wohnbereich: 1500 sq ft
  • Gesamtfläche: 2100 sq ft


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Längerer Tausch gewünscht
  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 1


  • Nichtraucher
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Washington, DC, USA
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Deutsch


  • Retired aerospace engineer, retired professional translator


  • Wir haben keine Kinder.


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 5 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.