Trångsviken, Schweden


Mitglied seit


Nicht offen für einen Tausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

Familyhouse in beautiful Jämtland

If you want to experience and explore the beautiful nature of Jämtland our house is a perfect point of departure! Situated in the small village of Trångsviken, in between Östersund and Åre, you have many spectacular places to visit. In a short walking distance from our house is the Big Lake (Storsjön) where you can have a bath in the summer or take a walk/go skiing on the ice in the winter.

(Si vous voulez découvrir la belle nature de Jämtland notre maison est une parfait point de départ. Situé dans la village Trångsviken, entre Östersund et Åre, vous avez plusieurs endroits spectaculaire à visiter! Dans une court distance de marche de notre maison vous trouverez ”le grand lac” (Storsjön) où vous pouvez vous baigner dans l´été où aller faire du ski/promener dans l’hiver.)

The house:

We live in a yellow wood house with two floors, a cellar and a garden. We have 4 bedrooms, one for adults, with a dubbelbed, two childrensrooms and one "guestroom" with a bed. There is one toilet on each floor. There is also a livingroom with TV and netflix, a kitchen and a diningroom that leads out to the terass. A very nice house :-) thet we moved in the summer 2018.

The surroundings:

Jämtland is famous for it’s beautiful nature and mountains areas. You can enjoy activities like hiking, fishing, horse riding in the mountains, moosewatching, downhill biking, hiking, canoing, fishing, dog-sled and more.

Trångsviken is situated by the lake Storsjön, 35 min by car from Östersund and 45 min from Åre (one of the best places for downhill skiing in Sweden). In the village there is one grocery store, a school, a postoffice, forest close by and some places by the sea where you can make up fire, have a swim etc.

There are many beautiful things to see around Trångsviken, however you will need a car since local traffic won’t take you everywhere. And if you want to stay one or two nights out somewhere in the nature we can borrow you a tent and sleepingbags.

Nice places to visit are:

Ristafallet and Tännforsen. Two beautiful waterfalls. Tännforsen is the biggest in Sweden. Ristafallet is spectacular with beautiful walking trails around.

Bydalen. Beautiful mountain area. Perfect for hiking (also with kids), skiing, picking cloudberries, blueberries, lingonberries)

Vålådalen. Don’t miss it! Many hiking trails in beautiful nature! Go to ”blanktjärn” (small lake in the forest with exeptionally clear turquoise water), the pyramids (natural pyramidlike formations in the nature), or stay at nulltjärn (very beautiful beach with mountains around)

Storulvån. Beautiful mountaainarea! You may want to stay the night there since it is 2h by car from our house. But really worth the drive. There is a mountainstation or we can lend you a tent.
The beach ”sannan" in ytterocke and the river ”indalsälven” (very beautiful shallow beach, perfect with or without children. Very much nature, not much people. Many beavers in the river, you can see them at dawn)

The city of Östersund (By the lake Storsjön. Nice places too visit are for ex ”Jamtli”, a historic open-air museum, ”Storsjöbadet” an in- and outdoor swimmigpool with waterslides, spa and more)

Forsaleden. Search on google to see pictures from this beautiful place! Fantastic river where you can swim in natural pools.

Åre. Enjoy the best skiing in Sweden and many outdoor activities in the summer. Also nice restaurants, cafes, spa and more.

Ullån, Åre. A natural waterpark. Here are small pools and stone slopes slipped to slides.

Ottsjö. Nice village by the sea and mountains with many hiking trails.

Edsåsdalen. Also very nice for hiking, fishing, skiing.

Apart from that there are many more moutainareas, cafeterias, local food places, mountain pastures (fäbovallar) local flea shops (loppisar) small villages and much more to see.

Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 0 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Coach/communicator
  • Student of psychology

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 2
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Auf dem Land
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 6

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Suche Aufnahme als Gast
  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Gegenseitige Aufnahme als Gast

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Fernsehen


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Spielplatz
  • Fahrräder: 4


  • Nichtraucher
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • France
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Italy
  • Netherlands

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Schwedisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Åre/Östersund flygplats - 40 km


  • Coach/communicator
  • Student of psychology


  • Junge - Alter: 8
  • Junge - Alter: 8
  • Junge - Alter: 2


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!