Zurück
CA1017678

Hamilton, Kanada

Bronze

Mitglied seit

2018


Nicht offen für einen Tausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
July 01, 2024 - August 31, 2024 2 weeks

Our home is available for a 2 to 3 week simultaneous exchange in the summer of 2024 (July/August). We are looking to exchange with someone in the UK with preference for England but will also consider Scotland.

Freigeben

A spacious home in the town of Ancaster on the outskirts of Hamilton. Close to Toronto, Niagara Falls, vineyards, wineries, orchards, the Great Lakes, beaches, hiking trails, and more.

Situated in a quaint neighbourhood with friendly neighbours, our house is a spacious, well-maintained home on a large suburban lot . From quiet spots to read, to large rooms for families to enjoy time together, to a yard with a pool and a hot tub for the whole family to enjoy, you'll love spending time here. Enjoy pleasant strolls through the neighbourhood or take 20 minutes to walk into old downtown Ancaster and enjoy its lovely shops. Hikers or nature lovers will love the walking trails in the adjacent Dundas Conservation area (trail head within 5 minutes walk). We are a 10 minute drive from the famous and beautiful Bruce Trail (for hiking); 20 minutes from sandy beaches on Lake Ontario, and only 50 minutes from the stunning Niagara Falls or go the same distance in the opposite direction and check out the city of Toronto. There is plenty to see and do in what we call the "Golden Horseshoe" of southern Ontario!

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 4 Kind(er)
  • 1 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Peter is a pastor and Erica is stay-at-home Mom & school volunteer

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 5
  • Badezimmer: 5
  • Schlafplätze: 7
  • Gesamtfläche: 2500 sq ft

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Badewanne oder Whirlpool
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Klavier

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Swimmingpool
  • Fahrräder: 4

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Pearson International (Toronto) - 65 kilometres

Our neighbourhood is in an older part of Ancaster with well-established homes on very generous-sized suburban lots. The trees and landscaping all throughout the area are mature and lovely to take in during spring/summer walks. Neighbours are friendly with lots of dog walkers roaming about and yet there is an overall sense of calm and quiet in the area. Within a 20 minute walk you can be in the historic downtown portion of Ancaster (an old town since incorporated into the municipality of Hamilton) that has a number of quaint shops to check out. The area is built on the Niagara escarpment and has its fair share of slopes and inclines for lots of healthy excercise. All in all it's a beautiful place to live in!

The famous Bruce Trail along the gorgeous Niagara escarpment is accessed nearby, a ten-minute drive. The Dundas Valley is adjacent to our neighbourhood (trail head is only five minutes walking - free access) where there are many kilometres of prime walking/hiking trails (or biking if you prefer). Along the Niagara escarpment in the Hamilton/Ancaster area are a number of pretty waterfalls (e.g. Tiffany Falls, Devil's Punchbowl) and many beautiful spots to walk or to enjoy a picnic lunch. Drive 20 minutes to enjoy a day at a Lake Ontario beach in Burlington or drive 30 minutes south to enjoy the sandy beaches of pristine Lake Erie. The fishing is great in either lake too.

Are you a city person? Toronto has everything every big city has to offer and it's only a 50 minute drive away. You can also take public transit into the city from Burlington, a 15 minute drive.

Take a winery tour at any of Niagara's famous wineries (45 minutes away).

Übersetzen Sie dies

Beruf

  • Peter is a pastor and Erica is stay-at-home Mom & school volunteer

Kind(er)

  • Junge - Alter: 22
  • Junge - Alter: 20
  • Mädchen - Alter: 18
  • Mädchen - Alter: 15

Haustiere

  • One cat (indoor only)

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 1 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.