Sant Carles de la Ràpita, Spanien

The sea promenade - Five minutes from the apartment

The sea promenade - Five minutes from the apartment

The beach 5 minutes from the flat.

The beach 5 minutes from the flat.

Flamingos in a rice field next to a cycling lane

Flamingos in a rice field next to a cycling lane

El Fangar lighthouse

El Fangar lighthouse

La Foradada - 90-minute hike from parking which is 3 km from Sant Carles de la Ràpita

La Foradada - 90-minute hike from parking which is 3 km from Sant Carles de la Ràpita


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
December 06, 2023 - December 10, 2023 4 days
December 27, 2023 - January 04, 2024 1 weeks

Nos gustaría intercambiar unos días alrededor de fin de año con alguna familia de Madrid.

July 25, 2024 - August 24, 2024 2 weeks

Two or three weeks in Europe, preferably Switzerland or Germany


Beach flat in San Carlos de la Rápita (Ebro Delta)

Our flat is in the heart of the Ebro Delta, just 5 minutes from the beach. It’s on the first floor of a quiet building. It has got two single-bed bedrooms and a double-bed one, two bathrooms, a spacious kitchen and a dining-room. There’s also a patio where children can play and clothes can be hung to dry. The building has got two elevators.

You can find a supermarket, a bakery and a greengrocer’s just in front. The supermarket is open all week, Sundays included from June to September. There’s a bar on the ground floor which offers free internet access and affordable tapas and meals. It’s a quiet bar which closes in the evening, so it’s not noisy at night. Along the sea promenade there are many tapas bars, a wide variety of restaurants and an area of cocktail clubs.

In the town you can enjoy a wide variety of beaches, from wide and long ones to small and quiet coves. All of them are equipped with showers and toilets and two of them have lifeguard services.

There’s a natural coastal path which is great for short treks and direct access to all the Ebro Delta, where you can cycle while enjoying the immense variety of wildlife and wonderful views of the ricefields, lagoons and the Ebro river. The zone was declared a Biosphere Reserve by UNESCO, thanks to its landscape richness, the representativeness of its Mediterranean ecosystems and its model of biodiversity conservation.

Trekking in the mountains is also possible, as the Montsià mountain range is accessible by bike from the town and the higher Els Ports range is just a 30-minute drive. Wine enthusiasts can visit the Terra Alta and Priorat areas, just 45 minutes away. If you love cities, you can take a bus to Valencia or Barcelona from the bus stop across the street. If you go by car, it’s a two-hour drive.


Newspaper feature on El País: https://elpais.com/elviajero/2023-11-27/excursion-de-un-dia-en-sant-carles-de-la-rapita-memorables-mejillones-y-puestas-de-sol.html

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 2 Kind(er)
  • 4 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Profesor de inglés

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Wohnung
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Am Meer
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 4
  • Wohnbereich: 85 m2
  • Gesamtfläche: 99 m2


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Fernsehen


  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Fahrräder: 2


  • Nichtraucher
  • Aufzug
  • Behindertengerecht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Cornwall, UK
  • Munich, Germany
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • London, UK
  • Annecy, France
  • Switzerland
  • Madrid, Spain

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Spanisch
  • Deutsch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Reus - 75 km

Quiet neighbourhood in a fishing and agricultural village.
In the heart of the Ebro Delta, one of the best travel discoveries as stated by The Guardian:

Übersetzen Sie dies


  • Profesor de inglés


  • Junge - Alter: 13
  • Mädchen - Alter: 10


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

We are a four-member family. Fernando is a 47-year-old English language teacher. Marta is 45 and teaches German and English. Both of us teach languages to adult people (16-99). Víctor is 13 and Lídia is 10. We speak Catalan, Spanish, French, German and English.

We work at a state-run language school for adults. In our free time we like reading, walking and cycling.

We have welcomed Intervac guests for 10 years. They were European people who exchanged houses with a friend of us. While our friends were on holiday, we showed their exchange families around the region and shared meals with them.

Now, we have completed four exchanges successfully with partners from Spain and from the rest of Europe.

We have prepared a blog showing our flat, town and the surrounding area (Delta del Ebro), it's https://ebreregion.wordpress.com/

Übersetzen Sie dies


We try to lead an active and healthy social and family life. We attend local events at weekends and practise sport regularly. We like going for long walks and sometimes we also go cycling.

Übersetzen Sie dies


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 4 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.