Zurück
FR49317

La Bâtie-Montgascon, Frankreich

Home sweet home

Home sweet home

Home sweet home
Startbereit

Mitglied seit

2020


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
August 01, 2020 - August 23, 2020 2 weeks

We are looking for simultaneous exchanges for summer 2020 and are opened to all destinations. Please, feel free to contact us. We have often been on holidays with airbnb and the hosts really appreciated our family and the fact that we respected the place as if it was our own home. We are happy to start swapping homes

Between Lyon (40 min) and Chambery (30 min) Geneva (Switzerland 1 hour). Near the lakes. Childfriendly house with everything nearby.

A family heaven : huge garden, in the countryside.
Everything is available in the village : post office, chemist, doctor, bakery, little supermarket, newsagent...
You have a supermarket and a service station within a 5 min drive.
Our house :
An Open-plan kitchen with induction plate, boiler, oven, microwave...
A Living room with TV and DVD player + wifi
The living room and dining room open up on the garden for an outdoor feeling (3 patio doors)
1 laundry room with the fridge, freezer, washing machine and dryer
2 bathrooms
2 toilets
3 bedrooms :
- 1 masterbedroom with queen size bed + en-suite bathroom
- 1 bedroom with single bed
- 1 bedroom with 2 beds
Cot or child bed available on request + books and games.

Workshops available for kids nearby.
5 min drive from the station to go to Lyon by local train.
15 min to 25 min drive to the lakes (Romagnieu, Paladru, Le Bourget)
You can sunbathe in our garden but we also have an awning to get some shadow.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 0 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • English teacher
  • Quality manager

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Einstöckiges Haus
  • Etage: 0
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Auf dem Land
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 5
  • Wohnbereich: 110 m2

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Gitarre

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 5

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Italienisch
  • Französisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: lyon saint exupéry (LYS) - 30 minutes

You are in the countryside so you can either walk, ride a bike or take the car or the train.
Places to visit : the local weaving museum in the village, the farms (5 minutes walk).
There are 2 farms in the village : one producing milk and one goat cheese. Enjoy !
The historical center of medieval Morestel (15 min drive),
Lakes : Romagnieu, Paladru (near and great), Le Bourget,... (within 15 to 30 minutes)
Lyon with its Renaissance district, Big zoo, museums and gastronomy (40 min by train or by car), cathedral http://www.onlylyon.com/en/visit-lyon.html
Chambery historical centre (30 min drive),
Voiron : famous cathedral, Chartreuse liqueur and Bonnard chocolates (30 min by train or car) : https://en.paysvoironnais.info/
Annecy : the little Venice (40 min drive).
The Alps 40 minutes to reach them by car. (but you can see them from the garden !

For the kids or the teens : Walibi amusement Park in Les Avenières (10 min drive). https://www.walibi.fr/en
Fitilieu's zoo : http://domainedesfauves.com/ (8 min drive)
Horse riding school with affordable courses and nice professionals : https://www.lemanegeenchante.fr/
The Repaire Louis Mandrin : interactive museum about our local Robin Wood (20 mn drive) https://repaire-mandrin.fr/fr/
Sport : tennis and football grounds outside the house, round the corner !

Shopping bargains : Shopping outlet in Villefontaine (called the Village : 30 minutes' drive).

Nearest railway stations : Saint André le Gaz (5mn drive) and La Tour du Pin (10 min drive). Direct connections with Lyon (45 min), Voiron (30 min) ...

Beruf

  • English teacher
  • Quality manager

Kind(er)

  • Mädchen - Alter: 15
  • Junge - Alter: 13
  • Junge - Alter: 10

Haustiere

  • dog but she will be taken care for during our stay so she won't be there