Zurück
US50622

Soquel, USA

Startbereit

Mitglied seit

2022


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

A large house surrounded by nature, two miles from the ocean

Our house is often compared to a castle, with the turret perched up on the hill. It's the last house on the road and behind it hiking trails into the redwoods start. Above the fog, it's always a little bit warmer here than in town. And certainly more quiet. Still, it's possible to be in town in less than ten minutes. We really only have one neighboring house and it feels quite remote here at the end of Amigo Road.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 2 Kind(er)
  • 0 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • homestead and retreat
  • writer
  • hosts for writers

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Auf dem Land
  • Schlafzimmer: 5
  • Badezimmer: 4
  • Schlafplätze: 6

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Längerer Tausch gewünscht
  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Vermietung

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Badewanne oder Whirlpool
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Swimmingpool

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • Vienna, Austria
  • France
  • Hawaii, USA
  • Greece
  • Berlin, Germany

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Spanisch
  • Deutsch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: San Jose Mineta - 34 miles

Quiet area up on the little hill. People live pretty close to nature and a little drawn back. But we all know each other on Amigo Road and occasionally meet and greet. Slow driving on the road in appreciated.

Beruf

  • homestead and retreat
  • writer
  • hosts for writers

Kind(er)

  • Mädchen - Alter: 6
  • Mädchen - Alter: 8

Haustiere

  • (outside) cat Joan Didion
  • goats Henriette and her two kids
  • (outside) dog Max
  • (outside) dog Sally

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

We are a fun and spontaneous family. Sarah is from Germany, so we tend to go to Europe, but just love to travel in general. Still, we've so much enjoyed our time here in our own little paradise during Covid. Here you can walk for hours in the redwoods or sit in the sun. But usually, Steve writes a lot and Sarah also stays busy with kids, maintaining the garden and hosting writers. We've had so many visitors over the last 9 years!

Lebensstil

The environment that we've created invites to a healthy lifestyle: fresh fruit and greens from the garden, hiking trails behind the house and an atmosphere that makes us want to exhale and live intentionally.