Mildura, Australien


Mitglied seit


Nicht offen für einen Tausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

House in Mildura, Australia

Hello from Peter and Maureen from Mildura.
We are in our sixties, with three adult married sons, one of whom is in Melbourne, and the other two in Adelaide.  We have wine grape blocks which keep Peter busy, and Maureen is a librarian with La Trobe University, which has a  campus in Mildura.
We  have already enjoyed wonderful non-simultaneous exchanges in France (twice), in Ireland and in England, and have had the pleasure of hosting two of our exchange partners here, as well as Intervac friends from the USA, whom we are yet to visit.
We understand that people from the northern hemisphere may prefer to come to Australia in our summer rather than in June-July which is our preferred travel time.
Mildura is the gateway to the outback. It is a pleasant small city on the River Murray, and our house is only a few hundred metres from the river itself. The area is famous for its irrigated fruits, vegetables, wines grapes and tourism on the river. It has beautiful golf courses, lawn tennis courts (the Davis Cup has been held here) and many sporting and tourist attractions.
A few miles away from the river, and you are in the outback. Kangaroos, emus and all sorts of Australian wildlife and birdlife are all around you on the red plains. The world renowned archaeological site, Mungo national Park, is within easy driving distance.
Mildura is serviced by several flights a day from Melbourne and from Adelaide, and is easily accessible by road from Adelaide. It is the destination with everything!

Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 4 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Winegrape growers
  • Winegrape growers

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 1
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einer Kleinstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 5

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Nicht erlaubt


  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen


  • Spielplatz
  • Garage


  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Canada
  • USA
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Italy

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage


  • Winegrape growers
  • Winegrape growers


  • Junge - Alter: 48
  • Junge - Alter: 46
  • Junge - Alter: 39


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!