Cheltenham, Großbritannien


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
March 31, 2023 - September 30, 2023 3 weeks

Best dates for us would be 2 weeks over UK Easter (31 March 2023 - 18 April 203 or 2 or 3 weeks during summer 2023 (7 July 2023 - 6 September 2023)


A nice family home in a peaceful location in Cheltenham Spa

Spacious Family Home in Cheltenham Spa, the capital of the Cotswolds.

Our home is an extended bungalow on a pleasant and leafy development about one mile from the town centre of Cheltenham. It is located at the far end of the development up a small private drive shared with one other house. The estate is around 25 years old, and has a selection of different sized family homes. It is a quiet and safe neighbourhood with a nice community feel. The bungalow has a spacious feel, and has one upstairs double bedroom with a modern en-suite shower room.

Downstairs the accommodation includes a spacious entrance lobby, four bedrooms, a large modern shower and bathroom, one separate toilet, a TV / sitting room, lounge, dining room, kitchen (part open plan with the dining room) and utility room. There is also a good sized games room with a large sofa, full size pool table and darts board. There is a triple garage, half of which has been converted into a home gym.
Surrounding the bungalow is a generous garden mostly laid to lawn with a good-sized patio and barbque for eating out on. Through the back garden gate, there is a pleasant walk or cycle through woodlands to a park, open air swimming pool and town centre.

The house is located very conveniently for access to a local shopping street (Bath Road, 3 minutes drive), the town of Cheltenham (5 minutes drive), and access to the road network for trips to other nearby towns and the local countryside. Trips farther afield can be readily made by car, or train from Cheltenham Spa railway station or coach station, to London, Oxford, Bath, Birmingham, Stratford Upon Avon, Worcester, Bristol and many other places.

We are close to town but in a peaceful position because the road is a no through road so there is no passing traffic. The house has a font and rear garden with a number of seating areas. There is parking on the private drive for 4/5 cars. The house is surrounded by mature trees. Through the back gate of the garden is a very nice park where you can cycle or walk. At the top end of it there is a small, friendly café.

200m away at the beginning of the development is a large and very pleasant tennis and squash club (East Glos), which is open from morning to evening every day of the week. Courts for either sport (also paddle) are easy to book and individual or group coaching is available with the many professional coaches they have. You can also simply drop in and join in the many social tennis and squash sessions. The club is very friendly and has a nice bar and café serving breakfast, lunch or dinner and drinks.

Another nearby attraction is the Sandford Parks Lido. We are extremely lucky to be an easy walk away from one of the largest and best Edwardian-era outdoor public swimming pools in the country. It has a (heated) fifty metre pool with a slide, a heated children's pool, and a large grassed area where you can play or just lie and relax. There is also an attractive café next to the pool.

Within Cheltenham, there are many churches of different denominations, a large cinema complex, one very attractive professional theatre (The Everyman), and two other theatres, several venues for musical and other entertainments, a museum and art gallery, a race course (where the world famous Gold Cup is run each year), various sporting venues, several nightclubs and many restaurants, cafes, pubs and shops. There are literary, science, jazz and cricket festivals in the town each year.

Cheltenham is known as a 'Regency' town, dating back to the Georgian era of architecture, and originally also it was a 'Spa' town where people came to take the waters. Today it is known as 'The Gateway to the Cotswolds' because it is close to the glorious countryside of that name. There are many opportunities to walk, hike, or cycle on or around the hills, and many attractive towns and villages nearby to visit by car. There are the remains of neolithic and Celtic settlements (before the Romans came) nearby.

Shakespeare plays can always be seen at the Bard's birthplace at Straford on Avon (25 miles distance; allow a whole day to visit the various houses associated with his life, and the evening to visit the theatre). Roman history can be viewed extensively at Bath (1 hour drive), of which the whole city is a designated world heritage site.. Oxford, with it's famous university colleges, is a beautiful city to visit (one hour drive). Towards Wales, Cardiff, Ross-on-Wye and Chepstow can be readily visited.

Features of the house are as follows:

private drive leading up which can hold up to 4 cars
front garden with small football net
large reception entry area / hallway
television room with flat screen tv
3 contemporary toilets including 2 showers and a large bath
5 bedrooms
living room leading to garden
spacious dining room
recently redone kitchen
spacious 'play room' with pool table and many cues, plus a darts mat and board
indoor gym
triple garage
large green back garden with patio leading to park behind house
2 football goals in back along with a basketball net and basketballs + footballs

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 4 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 0 Vollzogene Tausche


  • I'm a lawyer and my 3 boys are getting bigger!

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Einstöckiges Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 5
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 8
  • Gesamtfläche: 300 m2

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Wohnungstausch
  • Schüler-/Studentenaustausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Klavier


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Grill
  • Garage


  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch

Unsere Wohnlage


  • I'm a lawyer and my 3 boys are getting bigger!


  • Junge - Alter: 16
  • Junge - Alter: 19
  • Junge - Alter: 21


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!