Zurück
GB51474

Bristol, Großbritannien

Bronze

Mitglied seit

2022


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
April 01, 2024 - July 13, 2024 2 weeks

Happy to explore all options and open to offers! We would be open to city breaks, and also stays in the countryside (preferably with public transport options). Short weekend trips in the UK would be great - but also 1-3 weeks in the UK or abroad. Interested in the UK (any big city or peaceful countryside), and Amsterdam, Stockholm and Helsinki in particular for a foreign exchange.

Freigeben

Lovely and quiet town house, with long views in central Bristol

A lovely, light, 3 story terraced town house, with a big garden and long views across the city and the hills beyond. Really quiet (despite having flats either side and below us).

Lovely big living area on the first floor with the kitchen and living rooms. A big bedroom and 2 bathrooms to choose from. An office can also be made available during your stay if you need to use one!

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 1 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Dan is an Architectural Visualiser and I am an artist / art teacher

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 1
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 2

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Nicht erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Längerer Tausch gewünscht
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • Balkon

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Germany
  • France
  • Canada
  • New Zealand
  • United Kingdom
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Netherlands

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Bristol - 22 minutes drive

A really quiet and friendly street - it feels a little like a village in a city, and the streets are lovely to wander around. It feels lovely to come back here after heading into the bustle of the centre of town.

We are only about 5 minutes walk from the area called Clifton Village, which has lots of pubs, cafes, and lovely shops to browse around, plus all the essential shops. And then if you walk 10 minutes in a different direction you are in an area called the triangle, with lots more cafes and restaurants, an art gallery, Bristol museum and lots more shops. So you don't really need to head into the main shopping area of town if you don't want to!

There is great access to the harbour - which is 5 minutes walk down the hill from our house, which offers lovely harbourside walks, cafes, art galleries and boat trips.

Brandon Hill is a lovely hill park, again 5 minutes walk from us (which you can see from the house), and has gorgeous long views across the city, and good for picnics. Plus the Clifton Downs are 15 minutes walk where there are miles of big open spaces. And a walk across Clifton suspension bridge to the woods is a must too.

The street is lovely and quiet, with very friendly neighbours. There is a great street party once a year, and people really go to town with lighting up the street for Christmas too.

Übersetzen Sie dies

Beruf

  • Dan is an Architectural Visualiser and I am an artist / art teacher

Kind(er)

  • Wir haben keine Kinder.

Haustiere

  • 2 cats - Colin & Stanley, 5 years old

Lebensstil

Both my husband and I work from home. Dan is the Director of his own architectural visualisation company, and I am an artist, and work remotely. We would both love to travel more, and are quite keen to explore the option of some longer house swaps at some point, combining this with working remotely - to give us more time somewhere. But equally we love weekend trips too.

We love walking and exploring - both in the city and the countryside. And enjoy eating out, cozy pubs, live music, theatre and art exhibitions.

We have 2 lovely cats (one who is a bit timid), who are used to having us around quite a bit! And we are hoping to be able to exchange with them being looked after so they have some company and attention, but would also consider putting them in a cattery if needed.

We have done 3 home exchanges 10 years ago when we used to have a flat in Oxford (to Edinburgh, Stockholm and Berlin), and absolutely loved it, as well as exchanges more recently.

We are keen to only exchange with couples / individuals (but could also accommodate up to 3 people as we have one spare room). Unfortunately can't accommodate children because our cats are quite nervous.

Übersetzen Sie dies

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 1 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.