Zurück
ES51847

Buera, Spanien

Silber

Mitglied seit

2012


Nicht offen für einen Tausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

Freigeben

XIXth century house near Alquézar (Somontano region -wines & olive oil- and Sierra de Guara Natural Park)

The house

The house -which dates from the XIX century- needs a lot of renovation work but if your are able to live without having a shover (in summer you can go to the river to have a bath), you can enjoy it as a base camp to visit the area.

The area
Buera is located in the Somontano area and the Sierra de Guara Natural Park, near the medieval village of Alquezar, one of the most beatiful villages in Spain.

Probably you have heard about the Somontano region before. Maybe for top quality wines, or the picturesque villages, like Alquézar, in the heart of Guara Natural Park; or due to its wild nature, a paradise for adventurers. Right in the middle of Somontano lies Barbastro. Town’s old part holds nice examples of worth visiting civil and religious architecture, to be seen while taking a relaxing promenade through the streets.

If you love wine, Barbastro is the entrance to the Somontano area, one of the four wine Designations of Origin registered in Aragón. Barbastro is also the reference for the River Vero Cultural Park. Its more than sixty shelters with prehistoric paintings, declared World Heritage by Unesco, make it a real outdoor museum.

North from Guara’s Natural Park, formed by ranging mountains and canyons, the most alluring ravines in Europe are to be found, apart from majestic landscapes. A professional guide service should be hired at any case, from the numerous businesses in the area. With a help from them you will be living a unique experience in a wild and beautiful scenery of rock and water.

When travelling with children, a very funny trip to the River Vero passage ways in Alquezar is highly recommendable. It is about a short route that will let you discover beautiful spots along the River Vero flowing through Alquézar, a picturesque medieval village and a must in any tour. The castle and the monastery are settled on a hill.

References

https://turismosomontano.es/en/que-ver-que-hacer/pueblos/buera
https://dosomontano.com/?lang=en
https://www.unwto.org/tourism-villages/en/villages/alquezar

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 2 Kind(er)
  • 5 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Science teacher
  • Epidemiologist

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einer Kleinstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 1
  • Schlafplätze: 6

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Übernachtung mit Frühstück
  • Suche Aufnahme als Gast
  • Längerer Tausch gewünscht
  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Gegenseitige Aufnahme als Gast
  • Schüler-/Studentenaustausch
  • Vermietung

Im Haus

  • Kamin

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon

Ausstattung

  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Cornwall, UK
  • Devon, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • London, UK
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • Greece
  • Lofoten, Norway
  • Finland
  • Basque Country, Spain
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Prague, Czechia
  • Brittany, France
  • Normandy, France

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Spanisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Beruf

  • Science teacher
  • Epidemiologist

Kind(er)

  • Mädchen - Alter: 22
  • Mädchen - Alter: 20

Haustiere

  • Freshwater aquarium with some plants and fishes.
  • Some house martins nesting on the roof

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

The membres of our family are Marcel (53), Mònica (52), Farners (20) and Queralt (18).

Marcel is a science teacher at the local secondary school and Mònica works as an epidemiologist in the Health Department for the Catalan government. Farners is talkative and violinplayer. Queralt is a rhythmic gymnastics enthusiast and plays viola.

Monica likes to cook and Marcel and the girls like to eat what she cooks.

We love culture and nature, a combination we are looking for during our holidays. We are all fond of swimming, flea markets, taking a nap on a good sofa and enjoying a house with a view.

Due to allergies we can only exchange with non-smokers without cats.

Übersetzen Sie dies

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 5 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.