Ulverston, Großbritannien


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

Lake District

The house is a mid-terrace 1840-built cottage with thick walls and is very cosy, even in winter. There are books and maps on the local area. It is a short walk into the centre of the town. A walk up the adjacent hill, called The Hoad, provides magnificent views over the town and surrounding hills and sea. Ulverston is a delightful typical Lakeland market town situated in what many consider to be the most beautiful area in England. It is within easy reach of the natural English Lakes, particularly Coniston and Windermere, which is England's longest lake. The National Park is famous for walking, boating  and other related activities.  Ulverston is at the start of the Cumbria Way, a beautiful walkers' path stretching through the heart of the Lake District. The town has a cinema and its own Hall, built in 1912, where many functions take place. The shops provide lots of variety and local produce, and there are homely pubs offering food and drink. In the area there are renowned restaurants. Market days are held twice a week. A scenic train journey goes along the coast and buses service all the Lake District. Ulverston is the birthplace of Stan Laurel and has a Laurel and Hardy Museum. William Wordsworth's houses Dove Cottage and Rydal Mount are in nearby Grasmere and retain much of their original appearance. Beatrix Potter's house, garden and surroundings are close by, and Holker Hall, Furness Abbey,Cartmel Priory and Levens Hall are examples of nearby historic buildings. A day trip by train across the bay to Grange is a delight. Hill farms and Herdwick sheep are everywhere on the hills.

Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 20 Vollzogene Tausche


  • teachers (retired)
  • teachers (retired)

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Ferienhaus
  • Etage: 2
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einer Kleinstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 2
  • Badezimmer: 1
  • Schlafplätze: 3
  • Gesamtfläche: 0 m2


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Spielplatz


  • Nichtraucher
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Austria
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Sweden
  • USA
  • Spain
  • Australia

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Deutsch


  • teachers (retired)
  • teachers (retired)


  • Wir haben keine Kinder.


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 20 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.