Zurück
GBL001152

London, Großbritannien

Platin

Mitglied seit

2001


Bitte    beantworten        sie Tauschanfragen  innerhalb 3 Tagenfast replier
Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
September 02, 2022 - September 01, 2023 2 weeks

Also interested in short stays of 4 - 5 days (not at Easter or Christmas

House in London, Great Britain

My home is in a quiet tree-lined street and is full of light and sun, a very welcome place to return to after the crowds and noise of central London.
On the ground floor there are a large living room with big windows overlooking the garden and the trees beyond, a kitchen, utility room and lavatory with a shower.
The first floor has 2 bedrooms,one with a single bed and the other with twin beds.   There is a small study with a desk and my laptop with a broadband connection.   The bathroom with a shower over the bath is also on this floor.
The top floor consists of a big room running from the front to the back of the house, with windows overlooking trees on both .sides.   There is a single bed and washbasin.
The garden is small and sunny, visited by lots of birds and squirrels as well as the occasional fox.   There is a pleasant patio .
It is easy to get into central London with a bus stop about 3 minutes walk from where a service with big red London double decker buses goes to Lambeth Bridge,via Brixton Underground station.   The buses are every 6-8 minutes in the main part of the day.
About 7 minutes walk away is Gipsy Hill railway station with 2 trains an hour in the main part of the day  into both Victoria and London Bridge.   The journey to both is about 25 minutes.
Upper Norwood, where Camille Pissarro lived and painted during the Franco-Prussian war, is about 10 minutes walk.   It lies on the ridge of a low hill with the large Crystal Palace park running down one side and a good view over central London on the other.   We are lucky to have a thriving small shopping district with a Post Office,  a hardware store, an excellent small supermarket which never seems to close and a large Sainsburys supermarket a little further on.   There are lots of places to eat (French, Thai, Italian,Indian to name just some) and several pubs.
I love travelling, especially through home exchange with the opportunity it gives not only to see some superb country and but also to learn more about a country or locality.   I enjoy especially visiting art galleries and seeing the very different styles of architecture in new places.   If there was a category of travelling similar to that of "slow food" I would be a "slow traveller", as while I am away I like to walk or use public transport.
I
I don't drive so towns or cities with good public transport are what I am looking for.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 1 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 35 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Retired Nurse

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 0
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 1
  • Schlafplätze: 4

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Nicht erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • Spielplatz

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Germany
  • United Kingdom

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Deutsch

Unsere Wohnlage

  • shopping Sainsbury supermarket (1.5 km)

An interesting suburb of London, set on the side and top of a hill overlooking the centre. A marvellous range of cafes and restaurants, a good supermarket, hardware store, post office and a mix of small individual shops. Excellent public transport and on the borders of the big Crystal Palace Park

Beruf

  • Retired Nurse

Kind(er)

  • Wir haben keine Kinder.

Haustiere

  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 35 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.