Zurück
BE1018411

Zingem, Belgien

Silber

Mitglied seit

2019


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

Freigeben

A historical farm near nature and the city of Ghent

Our house is situated just near the village center of Zingem. Supermarkets, bakeries, pubs, train and bus station, post office and banks are all in walking distance. The closest city is Oudenaarde, but the larger city of Ghent is also only a 20 min. ride by train. Bruges, Antwerp, Brussels are all within 1 hour of traveling time.

At the same time, we live really close to a nature reserve (Scheldemeersen). There are plenty of hiking and cycling possibilities. Our bikes (no racing bikes, just 'normal' ones) are possible to use. For cyclists, the region is famous for the cycling classic "Tour of Flanders" (which sometimes passes just at our doorstep).

Our house is part of a cohousing project of 7 housing units. The units have been created within the buildings of a former farmstead, dating from 1830 - 1870. There is a shared courtyard with an old chestnut tree, and a large shared garden. All of our neighbour cohousers are families with children. See also http://terbeemt.blogspot.com.

In the cohousing area there's a swimming pool and sauna that can be used (in agreement with the neighbours via google agenda).

Translate this
Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 2 Kind(er)
  • 4 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • zelfstandige

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Auf dem Land
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 1
  • Schlafplätze: 4

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Private Sauna
  • Swimmingpool
  • Fahrräder: 4

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • London, UK
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Paris, France

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Niederländisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: brussel -

We are situated in the village of Zingem. There are a lot of possibilities to walk or bike. Also a citytrip in Ghent is only half an our away!

Beruf

  • zelfstandige

Kind(er)

  • Mädchen - Alter: 12
  • Junge - Alter: 15

Haustiere

  • chickens
  • cat
  • hamster
  • rabits

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

We are a family of 4 persons. We live in here in Zingem since 2016 where we renovated an old farm at the same time as our 6 cohousing neighbors. Pieter Jan and I (Liesbeth) have our own building company. We build low-energy, wooden skeleton houses. Our son, Luka, is born in 2008, our daughter Fien in 2011. We have a cat called Zuko.
We travel with respect for the environment, other peoples culture and possesions.
When we are not working, we like to travel. Home exchange is a nice way for to learn to know other destinations on a different way.

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 4 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.