Sint Michiels Brugge, Belgien


Mitglied seit


Nicht offen für einen Tausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

House in Sint Michiels, the south part of the city Brugge. Our house is built in 1975 and is updated with new kitchen, badroom, etc. .

Every 20 minutes, a city-bus stops on the corner of our street, 30 meter from our door. At 10 meter from our house, is a walking path and cycle track with fringed trees which you leads to the center of Brugge. We have 2 bicycles for you!
We are two pensioners with five grand children.
Chris was a teacher here in Brugge, Frans was a social worker and has workhed many years in Africa and South America.
We are reading a lot of books and listing to classic music by evening. We have no time to see TV.
We exchanged several times and really enjoy this way of holiday. We like meeting our "intervac-friends". This meeting is 's the most interesting or our exchange.
Be welcome to Brugge, in our house!
Brugge is a marvellous medieval city with many museums, lovely squares, little streets and houses.
Walking along the maze of winding cobbled alleys and romantic canals, you imagine yourself to be in medieval times. The wealth of museums is a striking image of this city's stirring history. Their restaurants in Brugge offer you a gastronomic cuisine and the chocolate of Brugge feels ...moreish!
Take your time to walk through busy squares, to the peace and quite beguinage, to visite the modest almshouses and the imposing patrician's homes.
Our house is in a dead-ended street, without traffic.No problems to park your car.
The belgian coast is nearly, Oostende and Knokke on 17km.  you don't  need a car. The public transport to the coast is very good.
Every 20 minutes, a city-bus stops on the corner of our street, on 30 m. We have a pretty garden, a sunny veranda south facing, where you can rest and relax after discovering of the city.
Best wishes.
Our exchanges were in:
Belgium: Thorembais
Canada: Toronto
Danmark: Arhus
Deutsland: Bonn, Berlin, Bad Honnef, Nettetal, Freibourg, Berlin
France: Allermont, Gerardmer, Calais, Nice, Montpellier, Aix en Provence, Libourne
GB: Brighton, Pezance, Brighton, Edinburgh
Grece: Rhodos
Italy: Sardinia
NL: Gouda, Lelystad, Beekbergen, Alkmaar, Groningen
Norway: Oslo
Poland: Krakow
Portugal: Lisbon
Spain: Barcelona
Switserland: Burgdorf
Zweden: Gotenborg, Stockholm

In 2017 we hope to find an exchange with Copenhagen, Danmark.

Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 32 Vollzogene Tausche


  • teacher, soc. worker: retired
  • teacher, soc. worker: retired

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 2
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 2
  • Badezimmer: 1
  • Schlafplätze: 2


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Übernachtung mit Frühstück
  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Gegenseitige Aufnahme als Gast

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Zentralheizung
  • Babysachen
  • Waschmaschine


  • Garten
  • Spielplatz
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 4


  • Nichtraucher
  • Behindertengerecht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Copenhagen, Denmark

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Spanisch
  • Deutsch
  • Niederländisch


  • teacher, soc. worker: retired
  • teacher, soc. worker: retired


  • Wir haben keine Kinder.


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

We’ have 5 grandchildren, three boys and two girls from our two daughters. One of our daughters is death, a brain haemorrhage. I worked in South America end in Africa, Chris was a teacher here in Sint Michiels-Brugge. Chris was a teacher here in Sint Michiels-Brugge. We are working bot in sociale voluntary.


We have walked well, long distance, we were choosing for quiet walks now.


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 32 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.