Berlin, Deutschland

front of the house

front of the house

Lulu is best friend with an exchange guest

Lulu is best friend with an exchange guest

front of the house Lulu is best friend with an exchange guest

Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
March 01, 2021 - October 31, 2021 14 days
March 31, 2022 - October 31, 2022 2 weeks

I hope that in 2022 Corona is mostly the past and normality is back. Then trips into Spain, France or Italy could be possible again.I really missed traveling into these countries.

Flat in Berlin, Germany

I live in a nice and quiet part of Berlin (west before 1989), called Friedenau. In summer it's very green, because there are many trees in the little street, where my appartement is. It's very close (5 min to walk) to the famous Rüdesheimer Platz. A really beautiful place with little shops (bio-supermarket, bio-butchery, several bakeries and cafes) around. Seems to be a little village in the big city Berlin. In summer there is a famous winefeast.
You can reach easy every touristic highlight in city west and east by public transportation. A car is really not necessary, because also supermarkets and shopping centers are near. Next metro station is 5 minutes to walk.
You can find recreation from the exciting town on my sunny balcony with many flowers in spring and summer but also in the Volkspark nearby. Some other famous places of recreation, called Grunewald and Schlosspark Charlottenburg, are also not very far.
The touristical attraction "Schloss Sanssouci" in Potsdam is 45 minutes away by the S-Bahn.
My appartement is perfect for two persons.Two rooms (living room, sleeping room with a double bed 180x200, kitchen, bathroom). In the living room is a sofa, what could be a bed also.
It's very beautiful, I am very carefully with my things and I hope, that my Exchange-Partner will respect it. I do it with the things of my Exchange-Partner.
My favorite destinations are the dutch, french, spanish or british coast in April. In October could be a warmer region (Costa Brava/Spain, Italy or France/Cote d'Azur). I also like mountains (Austria, Suisse, french Alps). I would like to see the towns: Nizza, Paris, Edinburgh, Malaga, Madrid, Cordoba, Lissabon, Kopenhagen, Stockholm. Spain and Portugal would be perfect in September/October or in April.
Germany (Bavarian Alps, Allgäu, Bodensee) is also very interesting. I prefer exchanges of 10/12 days minimum, two weeks would be perfect. But of course we can discuss the length, also the dates.

I have a little cat, called Lulu, she is very kind to everybody. I really like to do pet care, in the past I had very good experiences with the cats of my exchanges.

Normally I prefer to use the bike or public transportation for everything. So it would be nice, if a supermarket isn't far away.

I am open for other nice places in Europe. Ask me.

Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 1 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 35 Vollzogene Tausche


  • retired

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Wohnung
  • Etage: 2
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 1
  • Badezimmer: 1
  • Schlafplätze: 2


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Nicht erlaubt


  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Fernsehen


  • Balkon


  • Nichtraucher
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Spain
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Austria
  • Netherlands
  • Germany

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Deutsch


  • retired


  • Wir haben keine Kinder.


  • cat

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

I really like Intervac-exchanges, because I often travel alone. Then I prefer a private home. Intervac is also perfect for petcare, because cats don't like to travel normally and therefore I' ve needed petcare. My cat Lulu is really nice, very young, and kind to everybody. I really like to do petcare. I often took care for cats in the past. In my holidays I like little towns and coasts. Normally I prefer to use public transport or bike. So it would be great to do this also in my holidays.
Sometimes I like to travel with a friend. I have no children but I am "grandma" of a little boy (a kind of honorary job). I have fun with him once the week. I am still working. Because I live in a very big city, I prefer small towns and nature in my holidays.