Back
ES596

APIES, Spain

Platinum

Calendar

Member since

2001

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2019 - December 31, 2019 3 weeks

La duracción es completamente variable.

House in APIES,HUESCA, Spain

Dear  friends,
We are a  couple of  retired people, Jesus, psicologist (69) and  me , Blanca,(65) a college teacher in Language and Literarure, just  retired, so  we  have  the  full  year for swaping.
You can  mail  in Spanish,  English  or  French.
We  are  non  smokers  so  only  non smokers  partners  are  wellcome. We  usually  travel  only  two, so  we  would  rather no more  than  four people at  home.
As  Intervac  members ,  we  are  quite  experienced, we  have  swaped  36 times  in  Europe ,Canada and  Spain.
We  live  in Apiés,  a  town 9Km  far  from  Huesca,   in  the  Sierra  de  Guara  Park  in  Aragon, a  county  in  the  Nord  of  Spain. In  the  capital Huesca,  you  can  find  all services,  facilities  and  amenities,  but  you  need  a  car. Huesca  is  well  communicated  by  motorway with  the  capital  of the  county, Zaragoza ( 45min  driving),  and the  Nord, with  the Pyrenees , St. Sebastian,  Bilbao  or  Barcelona . High speed  trains  start from  Huesca  to  Madrid  or  Barcelona and  there  is  an  airport  in Zaragoza( one hour from our house).  In Huesca  you  will  find  climated  swimming pool  in  winter  and    open  air   in  summer, apart  from  a  golf  area and  wild  landescapes for  sports, trekking or  seesighing.
Our  house  is  an  ancient   rebuilt  school  from  the  40s. It  is  provided  of  three  doble  bedrooms, a large  living-dinningroom with  fireplace, a  kitchen and  two  badrooms. Upstairs,  under  the  roof,   there is  a  big    studio. Outdoor,  the  house  is  surrounded  by  a  garden  and  horchard, a shed for  the  garden  tools,  a storewood and  a  tank  of  propano, that  powers the  cooking and  heating.  Indoors ,  our  home  is  provided  wiht  all the  facilities, as  flat  rate  intenet by wifi.
The  garden  is  automaticaly  watered during  the  night, because  in  Spain  summer  is hot. The  only  duty  you must  do  is  cut  the  lawn - of  course,  wiht  a  modern  mower-  at  least  once a  fornight, or  pick up  tomatoes,  fruits  or   flowers. We  love  gardening so  it is  believed  our  swapers love  too.
Apart  from  this,  we  love  cats. They  are living  and  feeding  outdoods, next  to  the  woodstore,  however they  are  used to  coming near  us  and  they  are  friendly. 
 We have  good  memories all  our  partners whatever  were their  ways  of  living, even  if  we  had to  do  things  that  we  had  never  done  before, as care for  chikens or  other pet or the orchard.
It  is  worth this  way  of  connecting  people . If  something  is  differente from our  home or mind, we  will work out. Make  sure  we  will care your  house and  belongins as  we  would you  care  for  ours.
At  home  you will find guides  made  for  us, with  photos, maps or  other  interesting notes, even  if  you  like a  short  walking arround the  area as if  you prefer a  day  trip to  the  Pyrenees, wild  life, golf,  swimmingpool, heritage ,  good  food  and wines... 
We   add some web page  if  you  would  have  a  look.  
 Some  places  to  visit arround us:  Sierra  de  Guara  Park, Loarre, Alquézar, Bolea, Arguis, Mallos  de  Riglos, Canyons of  Vero  river, Somontano-Barbastro (land  of  wines), The preroman parish in  the  Pyrenees ( from  the  10 th  to  the  12th  century) the National Park  of  Ordesa, Jaca, St. Juan  de  la  Peña (monastry) Hecho, Ansó , Zaragoza... tour  of  " almazaras en  el  Somontano" old  olive  oil factories  in  the  area)  or  the  mozarabic art  in  Aragon or  the  Pyrenees Park  with  the  Midi d' Osseau  because we  share border  with  France...
www.hoyadehuesca.es
www.huescalamagia.es
www.turismodearagon.com 
www.GPSHUESCALAMAGIA.ES
WWW.CDAN.ES
http://www.routetranspyreneene.com
http://www.romanicoaragones.com
http://www.castillodeloarre.org

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 27 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Profesores jubilados

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Croatia
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Profesores jubilados

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • gatos

About Our Family

 We are a couple of retired teachers used to travel and echange since the last 20 years

Lifestyle

Somos una pareja de jubilados a los que nos gusta viajar y conocer gente y diferentes estilos de vida, por eso desde hace veinticinco años estanos en Intervac.

Nuestra casa y jardin nos obligan a un mantenimiento continuo, sobre todo el jardín , ya que el verano es muy cálido, pero nos gusta. Nuestro gato Misi es el favorito de Jesus, son una pareja entrañable.

Nos gusta dar paseos por la montaña, leer y estar muy al día de lo que ocurre en el mundo , especialmente en Europa y nuestro país. Nos gusta internet, sobre todo a Jesús.

En cuanto a mí, soy muy aficionada al bricolage, pintura y hago muchas labores y trabajos que regalo. Pero mi pasión, aparte de la lectura , es la natación, sobre todo en piscina cubierta que me permite nadar casi todo el año.

References