Kirkkonummi, Finnland

Birds eye view of the house

Birds eye view of the house

View from the street

View from the street

Alpine roses blooming, they come in three different colours

Alpine roses blooming, they come in three different colours






Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.


House just 30 minutes away from Helsinki city center

This modern house offers really nice 225 m2 for living, in three levels, and a 1100 m2 yard. Our house is located on a very peacefull and quiet neighborhoor still near everthing. Thanks to many large windows it's full of light!

The house can easily house two couples with up to three kids. Two out of four bedrooms have queen size (160 cm) double beds and two of them are used as offices but have beds for 1 and 2. Kitchen is modern with all the equipment like stove, oven, microwave oven, dish machine, three different coffee machines, freezer, fridge, … and in the backyard you can barbeque. Three terraces with tables and seats offer nice places to stay and eat outside.

All the four bedrooms together with one bathroom are located at the upmost level. The jacuzzi is located in the bathroom upstairs. The master bedroom has direct access to the terrace. Half a floor downwards you'll find living room, kitchen and one bathroom. This floor also has direct access to terrace. Another half a floor downwards you'll discover spa department with bathroom, pool, sauna and fireplace. And maybe needless to say but there is a direct access to the terrace from the pool! Also laundry room with washing machine is located downstairs.

The house located just about 30 km from the Helsinki city center and with 2 km walking distance railway station in Kirkkonummi. We have excellent and cheap public transportation. We have a brand new Polestar 2 fully electric car and charging station home. That's why we have to charge you for the use of our car.

Due to the pandemia we haven't been swapping since 2019, but hope to be back 2023/2024.

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 4 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Client Executive
  • Therapist

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Einstöckiges Haus
  • Etage: 1
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 8
  • Wohnbereich: 175 m2
  • Gesamtfläche: 225 m2


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Badewanne oder Whirlpool
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Private Sauna
  • Garage
  • Swimmingpool


  • Nichtraucher
  • Behindertengerecht
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Milan, Italy
  • Rome, Italy
  • London, UK

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Deutsch
  • Schwedisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Helsinki-Vantaa - 45 km

Nice suburb area with houses and row houses around. We've just 30 km (19 miles) to the central railway station in Helsinki. Very peaceful neighborhood. Good public transportation only 200 meters (busses) or 2.000 meters (train) away from the front door. The Baltic sea is about 10 km away and lots of beautiful lakes all around. Nuuksio national park where you can camp and have fire, is just 10 minutes away. But still two other capitals (Tallinn, Estonia and Stockholm, Sweden) are just a ferry trip away. And St Petersburg, Russia with 8 million inhabitants just would be only 4 hours on train (you can't take our car there!). Unfortunately we can't go there right now. Welcome to feel the peace and silence of Finland or the life of international big cities around!

During the winter time (December - March) there is possibility to snow also in the southernmost Finland.
Sometimes there is LOT of snow!!!!!! But there is no snow guarantee, there are also winters with snow staying for two weeks and then smelling of, then again snow and smelling of, then...
Summers are pleasant time, not too hot, not too could. Some rain sometimes, but no earthquakes, no hurricanes, ... Water is clean, you can drink tap water ...

Übersetzen Sie dies


  • Client Executive
  • Therapist


  • Wir haben keine Kinder.


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!


We are therapist (wife Pirjo) and IT professional (husband Tapio) couple, all the children have already left the nest. But we have kept the big house, this makes it possible to exchange with partners having bigger families or traveling with friends.
We are active and our hobbies are numerous. Our summertime favorite is riding motorbikes, but there is also time for hiking, jogging, swimming, playing Frisbee golf …. During the winters we prefer down-hill skiing. And we travel a lot when it’s possible, to all the directions, north, south, east, west. Have been visiting US for dozens of times, love Spain and sun, Åre Sweden is one of our favorite skiing sites. Did motorbike tours to Russia before Covid-19 amd current situation. We love curvy Alpine roads, also the Norwegian smaller roads, and the people in Thailand. During summers we do long riding tours to Europe. We love to take one- or two-weeks brake in one place and that's where our swap target is! We come to your home riding motorbikes. Usually our main target on tour is European Motor bikers Christian meeting (EMC). It's always in different country! You can easily stay a longer time at our home as we are gone anyway.

We also could do winter swap to Alps or any other downhill skiing sites, everywhere in the Globe.

We are easy-going, relaxed people. Like the house to be clean and in order, which goes also for the cars, but we don't take a stress of it.

We are sorry to say but do not have any animals in our house and we can't take them as there are two allergic persons in the house. But if you have animals which stay outside, that’s no problem. We loved the chickens (and their fresh eggs) of our Swiss exchange family! We’ve had big dogs (even big Doberman Pinchers) so we are not afraid of them either, but unfortunately most dogs cause allergy.

Übersetzen Sie dies


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 4 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.