Le Puy en Velay, France

the house from the garden

the house from the garden



TV room

TV room

the city of Le Puy en Velay

the city of Le Puy en Velay

view from our balcony in winter

view from our balcony in winter


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.


Large family house with a very nice view in LE PUY EN VELAY, France.

House and neighbourg :

  • The house was built in 2000 on an incline ground. it's why there is 2 floors on the street face and 3 floors on the garden face (you can see on photos).  - At the "street level", there is our bedroom with double bed , little bathroom, large living room with balcony, kitchen.
  • Downstairs, at the "garden level", there is one playing room with lots of toys for all ages ans a sofa, 3 bedrooms (all with double bed), bathroom. (an independant studio is also at this level, is inhabited by a student)
  • Upstairs, there is a small room with desk and single bed, and a large open room with tv and computer.
  • There is a large balcony where we eat all meal (even breakfast) in the summer.
  • Our house is non smoking but you're welcome to smoke outside.
  • The neighbourg is very quiete : at the end of a small street ("cul de sac"), blind alley. 20 minutes walking to the center of le Puy en velay. On the other side of our street there is a private castle with propriety with sheeps, ass ...

  • The city of Le Puy en Velay :
    it's a small town : 20000 hab; (50000 hab. for all the agglomeration). That is the capital of the departement de Haute-Loire (a rural departement).
    The city is class at Unesco historic heritage ; because of a large historic center  with :

  • cathedral built on volcanic stones,
    -         small, narrow and incline streets with middle-age houses.
    -         virgin statue on a rock.
    -         small pretty church on rock (in front of our home : very nice view from home )....
    It is a very nice city to visit by foot
    In the center of le puy (20 minutes walk) : traditional food market twice in the week, many different kind of shops, good restaurants...
        There is a small river 500 meters from our house : trails to the shop, to the sports stade, long bike trail...
         A large public aqualudic and swiming pool is very new (2012) built in the city : slides, waves bassin, sauna... ; during summer a large grass beach with playground is open there.

-The region :
It's a rural region whithout big cities. The landscapes are : mountains, rivers, small pretty villages, forest...
Nice region for : hiking, canoë (you can use our 3pers ."canadian canoë"), kayak, rafting, mountain bikes, discovering the authentic rural france, contemplation nice views, playing in the water (more than swim) in lakes and rivers.
About 15-20 minutes by car, we can find beachs on the 2 main rivers : la Loire, l'Allier and on the "lac du Boucher".
Other biger lakes are farer.
At 3 kilometers from our home, there is a very nice village with big old castle : Polignac (see the castle picture).

The closest international airport is Lyon, 1 hour 45 mn drive. There are trains between Lyon - Saint Etienne and Le Puy en Velay.

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 19 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Director of a city planning society (near retired)
  • High school history and geography teacher

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 3
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einer Kleinstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 5
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 9
  • Wohnbereich: 180 m2


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Zentralheizung
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Andere Musikinstrumente


  • Garten
  • Balkon
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 3


  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Bootbenutzung

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: LYON - 1hour 50mn drive


  • Director of a city planning society (near retired)
  • High school history and geography teacher


  • Wir haben keine Kinder.


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 19 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.