Sheffield, Großbritannien


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
April 06, 2020 - April 12, 2020 1 weeks

Looking for a few days to a week in England, Wales or Scotland.

May 22, 2020 - May 30, 2020 5 days

Looking for a few days away in England or Wales.

July 22, 2020 - August 28, 2020 1 weeks

Looking for a week or 2 away in the summer. Probably in the U.K. or Northern France but we are always open to offers!

A lovely Victorian house with lots of character close to the Peak District. We're looking for short breaks in the UK throughout 2019-20 (school holidays only) and hopefully 1 or 2 weeks in the UK or Northern France in Summer 2020.

Hi! We live on the outskirts of Sheffield. There are local shops, pubs and cafes within walking distance and we are a 15-20 minute bus ride into Sheffield city centre. The countryside starts after about 5 minutes in the car and keeps on going! The Peak District up here is absolutely stunning and we continue to be blown away by its beauty. We were even lucky to have the Tour de France pass by very near! There are also plenty of really pretty reservoirs if you need a dose of being near water and the likes of Chatsworth House and the Yorkshire Sculpture Park are musts if you are in the area. Sheffield itself is a really lovely city with a mix of industrial history and an incredible amount of green space to enjoy. Our semi-detached house has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with lots of space and character. There is also a single trundle bed if you need extra sleeping arrangements. There is a large living room, dining room and separate playroom. The kitchen is compact but has all appliances you need including a new dishwasher, microwave, Nutribullet and Nespresso coffee machine. Outside is a fairly small garden but it's private and walled and you can have a BBQ if you fancy. There are is also a great big trampoline to enjoy! There are playing fields opposite the house if you want to be more energetic and a playground a couple of minutes walk away. We are hoping to swap in the UK next year and we are open to any offers! We hope we have interested you in coming to visit South Yorkshire and the Peaks!

Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 2 Kind(er)
  • 13 Vollzogene Tausche


  • I am a French teacher and my husband is a Primary teacher

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 7


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Fernsehen
  • Klavier


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Fahrräder: 4


  • Nichtraucher
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • England, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Wales, UK

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Spanisch

Unsere Wohnlage


  • I am a French teacher and my husband is a Primary teacher


  • Mädchen - Alter: 10
  • Mädchen - Alter: 13


  • Sibu and Skye, the hamsters
  • Kai the pug