Dundee, Großbritannien


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
June 27, 2020 - July 26, 2020 2 weeks
October 03, 2020 - October 17, 2020 1 weeks

A centrally located traditional house.

We love our spacious, semi-detached, Victorian stone house just 25 minutes walk from the city centre (5-10 minutes on the bus) but in an attractive residential area.
We have a private garden (with apple tree, trampoline and swing set) to the rear with off-street parking for 2-3 cars, access from Clepington Rd.
Downstairs there is a fully-equipped dining kitchen, spacious living room (with real flame gas fire, bay window, TV with blu-ray, PS3, Wii), spacious family room (with games,toys and books), spare bedroom (with sofa bed, folding pool table, dining table), spacious hall and family bathroom (separate shower and bath).
Upstairs there is one double bedroom (with view over trees and houses to the distant sea), two single bedrooms, a toilet, and small, children's reading area.
There is a small park with two ponds 100m from the house and a large Victorian park and plenty of local shops just 5 minutes walk away.
Dundee is a fabulous little city (see GQ Magazine's verdict http://www.gq-magazine.co.uk/article/why-dundee-is-the-coolest-little-city-in-britain ) of stunning views, vibrant arts scene, great cafes and one of the UK's last professional repertory theatres. It's also a brilliant base from which to explore - for beaches, countryside, golf, history, and culture. St Andrews, Carnoustie and Perth are 25 minutes away; the Cairngorms, Angus Glens, Fife coast, or Aberdeen all within an hour; and the great cities of Edinburgh and Glasgow 90 minutes (by car or train).

Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 2 Kind(er)
  • 4 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Manager of local anti-poverty charity.
  • Director of Youth Work Charity

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 5


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • Zentralheizung
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Klavier


  • Garten


  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Spain
  • France
  • London, UK

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Dundee is a vibrant small city with a thriving arts scene, and plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops and now the newly-opened V&A Museum of Design. Some of our favourite places would be Dundee Contemporary Arts (for exhibitions, cinema, and a bustling bar and restaurant); the Rep Theatre; Aga Can (a tiny, eccentric restaurant serving great Turkish food); Baxter Park for slow walks amongst Victorian architecture and trees.
It's also a fantastic base from which to explore some of the riches of Scotland...

For golf, it's 20 minutes to Carnoustie, 25 to St Andrews, and 45 to Gleneagles.

There are lovely sandy beaches by the town and cafes at Broughty Ferry (10 minutes) or St Andrews, by the forest (with nesting sea eagles) at Tentsmuir (20 min); the secluded cove of Lunan Bay (45 min) or the lovely fishing villages of the East Neuk of Fife at Elie, St Monans (visit the Smoke House for stunning fresh fish in a simple and beautiful setting) and more (45 min).

If you like city life then Edinburgh and Glasgow are each only 90 minutes drive or by train - each bursting with history, beauty, and life. Perth is just 30 minutes and Aberdeen an hour up the road.

If you like getting out into the hills then, as well as the coastal areas above, the lovely Angus Glens are around 45 minutes drive and an hour will take you into the wilds of the Cairngorms and some of Scotland's highest peaks and most dramatic scenery. The river Tay offers all sorts of watersports from white water rafting up stream to sailing in the estuary.

If castles are your thing you can choose from the outlandishly beautiful ruins of Dunnottar, royal Glamis Castle, Scone Palace the ancient coronation seat of the Scottish Kings, Balmoral, Edinburgh or St Andrews.


  • Manager of local anti-poverty charity.
  • Director of Youth Work Charity


  • Mädchen - Alter: 16
  • Junge - Alter: 14


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 4 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.