Zurück
IS13034

Reykjavik, Island

Bronze

Calendar

Mitglied seit

2012

Nicht offen für einen Tausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

House in Reykjavik city center, Iceland

We are a family of four living in a 3 floor house in the old part of Reykjavik, in a quiet residential street. The house is within a 5 min. walk from the city center,

Upstairs is the master bedroom with a king size bed and the girl's spacious shared bedroom with 2 beds and an extra bed. Also a bathroom with a spacious shower.
On the entrance floor is the kitchen, dining room and the living room - also a guest WC. The dining room opens to the backyard. The garden is furnished for outdoor dining and has a gas grill.
In the basement there are 2 playing/TV rooms, one with a new sofa-bed (150 cm) for 1 person (or 2 kids), and the washing room with a washer and a dryer. Also a bathroom with a bathtub. 
As the girls are 6 and 10 years old we have a lot of kid's stuff and in the garden is also a sandbox. A playground is also across the street.

Two supermarkets/groceries, bakery and pharmacy are within 5 minutes walking distance from our house.
Excellent walking and cycling paths are close to the house, along the Reykjavik coastline. Heated outdoor swimming pools and gym also in a few minutes walking distance. Only 5 min. walk to downtown with its museums, the new concert hall (www.harpa.is), cafés/bars and restaurants. And hey! you can dive into the Atlantic ocean from the beach in only 30 min. walking - the beach is geothermal heated! 

We prefer not to exchange cars. Reykjavík main bus terminal (www.bsi.is) is in an easy walking distance (2 km) from our house, with buses leaving daily to all major attractions in Iceland and a lot of daytours. Reykjavik domestic airport is within 3 km from our house with connections to all parts of Iceland and also to Greenland and Faroe Islands (www.flugfelag.is).

We have a gentle and independent outdoor cat. We would appreciate if the cat could stay in/out the house but we could also move it out while you're staying. 

We are looking for a vacation in France or other southern country or America in the summer of 2016 but are open for (almost) anything else. 

Direct flights to Iceland from multiple locations in Europe and USA:  Icelandair. Wowair. Easyjet. SAS. Delta.
 

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 2 Kind(er)
  • 2 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Lawyer
  • Director

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 3
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 7

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt
  • Nichtraucher
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Babysachen
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • Balkon
  • Spielplatz

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Hawaii, USA
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Odense, Denmark
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Switzerland

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Spanisch
  • Dänisch
  • Isländisch

Beruf

  • Lawyer
  • Director

Kind(er)

  • Mädchen - Alter: 10
  • Mädchen - Alter: 14

Haustiere

  • Outdoor cat

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 2 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.