Grosseto, Italien

The balcony of the living room

The balcony of the living room

April: blooming of Cercis Siliquastrum

April: blooming of Cercis Siliquastrum

The balcony of the living room
April: blooming of Cercis Siliquastrum

Mitglied seit


Nicht offen für einen Tausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

Grosseto - MAREMMA - South TUSCANY not far from the sea -

 I live in a cosy, bright apartment at the fifth and sixth floor of a modern building  in Grosseto, in a quiet and safe area. The house has a main bedroom, with an en-suite  shower room and toilet,   and a guest bedroom. (in each room there is a double bed), a study with a computer and a brand new, very comfortable, sofa  bed (120 cm in width),  a kitchen/dining room,  a living room and upstair a loft with a piano, another sofa bed (160 cm) and a shower room with toilet. There are some balconies and a terrace where you can relax or eat outside.
I have got my own car parking space just in front of the building.
 I live alone with Nick, my  dog. During the exchange, I will find a right  accommodation  for Nick, so you won't need to take care of him,  all you have to do is  water the plants.
When I'm on holiday, I am going to travel with my two nieces: Giada 17 and Lara 15.
Grosseto is a city in the South of Tuscany and it is a  great location  to explore  the Province of Siena and Grosseto, but also Rome,Pisa and Florence. 
The city is small but well connected by train to Rome, Pisa, and by bus to Florence (it takes more or less 2 hours to reach each of these places) and Siena (one hour), but you need a car to travel to other destinations.
Grosseto is the main city of Maremma, an incredibly diverse and fascinating area with different type of coasts, wide, well- equipped and popular beaches with bathing establishments, especially suitable for children,  or wild quiet and less well-known beaches, but also rocky coasts, charming villages and  natural parks. Siena is  70 km away, Saturnia, with its relaxing spa and thermal Springs, 60 km and   Petriolo -other spa with thermal Springs, 45 Km.In  summer,  you can go on a short cruise to the nearby beautiful islands.
The sea in Maremma is one of the cleanest in Italy due to respect of the environment that has been preserved, and many beaches have obtained the blu flag.
It is possible to practise sports like windsurf, diving or sailing.
  And If you like horses, Maremma, famous for its particular breed, is the perfect place for  riding through the stunning  countryside.
Even the mountains are nearby, just one hour's drive away
I think you will also appreciate our excellent food and wine.
 Have a look  at my website (http://dstbrngr.webnode.it/) where I have  collected  a selection  of photographs  and  videos and I can suggest  to visit also these following websites, for further information:


I am sure, for its  different attractions and for its excellent location,  you will enjoy your stay in Maremma.

I look forward to hearing from you

Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 1 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 4 Vollzogene Tausche


  • bank employee - now retired

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Wohnung
  • Etage: 5
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 6
  • Wohnbereich: 130 m2
  • Gesamtfläche: 145 m2


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Gegenseitige Aufnahme als Gast

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Fernsehen


  • Balkon
  • Fahrräder: 1


  • Nichtraucher
  • Aufzug
  • Behindertengerecht
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom
  • Spain
  • Sicily, Italy
  • Normandy, France
  • Lisbon, Portugal
  • Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
  • Berlin, Germany

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Italienisch


  • bank employee - now retired


  • Wir haben keine Kinder.


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 4 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.