Zurück
USWA984

University Place, USA

Chambers Bay 1 mile from our house

Chambers Bay 1 mile from our house

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 2

The car for exchange

The car for exchange

Kitchen

Kitchen

Chambers Bay 1 mile from our house Bathroom 2 The car for exchange Kitchen
Bronze

Mitglied seit

2009

Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

House in University Place, USA

Our home is located in the state of Washington, just 36mi (60km) south of Seattle and 6mi (10km) from downtown Tacoma (Washington's second largest city).

The region is famous for its majestic mountains (particularly Mt. Rainier and the Olympic mountains) and old growth forests. If you enjoy outdoor activities, this is the place to be. During the winter months, the region has some of the best skiing & snowboarding in the world at Crystal Mountain, Snoqualmie Pass, and Snow Summit. and we are a convenient day trip away from Whistler/Blackcomb in British Columbia, Canada.
If you are a fan of the book and movie "Twilight", we are approximately 2.5 hours from Forks, Washington. We recommend driving through it (but not stopping) on a visit to the Olympic National Park Rainforest to see the giant old growth trees.
Tacoma offers many arts and cultural activities including the Museum of Glass (featuring the work of Dale Chihuly), the Tacoma Art Museum, and the Washington Natural History Museum (all within walking distance of each other). Tacoma also has many wonderful restaurants featuring the cuisines of many different cultures throughout the world.  Public transportation from Tacoma to Seattle is plentiful and convenient.
Our home is 1,900 square feet (3,170 square meters)with three bedrooms. The master bedroom contains a king size bed, one bedroom has a full size bed, and another bedroom has a bunk bed. The upstairs has a couch that folds out to a bed. We have two boys ages 6 and 10 years, so there are many toys for your children to enjoy.
There are many parks and playgrounds located within walking distance from our home.  In particular, it is a pleasant 1mi (1.6km) walk to the beautiful Chambers Bay Golf Course (site of the 2010 US Amateur and 2015 US Open). Chambers Bay is surrounded by a walking trail that offers breathtaking views of the Puget Sound (Washington's inland sea).
 
links
Museum of Glass
http://www.museumofglass.org/
Tacoma Art Museum
http://www.museumofglass.org/
Chambers Bay Golf
http://www.chambersbaygolf.com
Mount Rainier National Park
http://www.nps.gov/mora/
Olympic National Park
http://www.nps.gov/olym/
Skiing at Crystal Mountain
http://www.skicrystal.com/

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 1 Kind(er)
  • 2 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Court Reporter/Marketing Consultant

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 2
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einer Kleinstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 6

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Übernachtung mit Frühstück
  • Suche Aufnahme als Gast
  • Längerer Tausch gewünscht
  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Gegenseitige Aufnahme als Gast
  • Schüler-/Studentenaustausch
  • Vermietung

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Zentralheizung
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Gitarre

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 1

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Switzerland
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • Boston, MA, USA
  • Florida, USA
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Netherlands
  • Costa Rica

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Seatac - 20 miles

Traditional neighborhood; friendly neighbors, quiet and peaceful, close to parks. Town center is nearby with many places to take a walk with sidewalks and nice views.

Beruf

  • Court Reporter/Marketing Consultant

Kind(er)

  • Junge - Alter: 17

Haustiere

  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 2 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.