Zurück
GB1016695

Newcastle upon Tyne, Großbritannien

Bronze

Mitglied seit

2018


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
September 01, 2019 - September 01, 2020 1

Open to any requests for weekend swaps or school holidays.

A Victorian semi-detached in the busy city of Newcastle upon Tyne on Northumberland's doorstep. Available to exchange in school holidays-open to offers! Would love to exchange with USA in summer 2019.

Appletree Gardens is within the small community of Walkerville. It is three bedroomed, suitable for people with or without children. There is a king size bed, a single bed that extends into a double and a nursery. All beds are brand new. The house is full of Victorian character with a recent modern finish - high ceilings, a large open fireplace and original features. In the summer the house is bright, spacious and airy. The long garden gets the sun all day and with a barbeque and patio set (and huge array of children's outdoor toys if you want them) makes the garden a joy to spend time in.
In the winter, the house is warm and cosy. The open fire in the front room and the large SMEG cooker are ideal for warm wintery nights in. The dining room and open kitchen are perfect for entertaining.
The house is within walking distance to two high streets and two parks. It is situated approx. 3 miles from the historic city centre and approx. 5 miles from the North East coastline (15 mins on the metro) - which boasts some of the most picturesque sandy beaches and coastline walks/cycles. Northumberland is stoked with an abundance of castles, landmarks (Durham City, Durham Cathedral, Hadrian's Wall, Lindisfarne Castle on Holy Island, Alnwick Castle and Gardens, Northumberland Coast Area of Outstanding natural beauty, The Cheviots.. to name a few) and historical sights to explore; all within easy travelling distance.
The metro is a 5 minute walk from the house with links to the city centre, the coast, Sunderland and the airport. Alternatively, the bus stop is 1 min walk. The house is 2-3 hours drive from Edinburgh and the UNESCO Heritage Lake District and a 3 hour train to London.
The house is suitable for people with or without children. There are two adult bikes and a double child trailer. For families, there is a high chair, a cot, carseats, buggies and plenty of toys.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 2 Kind(er)
  • 2 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Art Teacher
  • Engineer

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 1
  • Schlafplätze: 5

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Fahrräder: 2

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Bulgaria
  • Germany
  • Portugal

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Newcastle upon Tyne - 6.8 miles

Beruf

  • Art Teacher
  • Engineer

Kind(er)

  • Junge - Alter: 2
  • Mädchen - Alter: 4

Haustiere

  • Pug
  • Pug

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

We are a married couple in our early thirties with two young children and two small dogs.

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 2 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.