Language
Member Login
#SKOC2512

Snežnica, Slovakia

Chalet, altan with grill and playground for kids - swings, leader, little house above the ground. Altan build in autumn 2016.

Chalet, altan with grill and playground for kids - swings, leader, little house above the ground. Altan build in autumn 2016.

Chalet, altan with grill and playground for kids - swings, leader, little house above the ground. Altan build in autumn 2016.
Silver

Calendar

Member since

2016

Not open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2019 - September 30, 2019

Would love to explore Paris for one week, Versailles and Disneylad.

1 weeks
May 01, 2020 - July 30, 2020

Looking for exchange in New Zeland or Japan for 4-5 weeks in july/august 2020 or later years.

1 months

Mountain wooden chalet Veľké Ostré

Our mountain chalet is quiet place with stunning view for relax and sport in pure wild nature in locality of Veľké Ostré. Plenty of outdoor activities, real fireplace, evenings under the stars, fresh air, hiking/biking on wood paths. Had inside reconstruction recently. Ner garden house with grill. For people who like outdoors.

At the ground floor: kitchen, bathroom and big livingroom with fireplace. Bathroom is completly new. Upper floor has two bedrooms, smaller (one double and one single bed) and larger (one double and one single bed) with balcony. Confortable beds for 6 people plus sofabed in living room for two. Chalet is heated from a fireplace in living room, but electric heaters are available.

Public parking is 100 m from the chalet, last 500 m is cart road ( SUV required ). In the case there is more than 20 cm of snow in the winter, parking is 500m from the chalet. Ski centrum with two lifts (for adults and kids) is 500m from the cottage (http://www.velkeostre.sk/). GPS will not navigate you directly to the cottage, we will pick you up anywhere near or in village Radoľa. There is not TV or washing-machine. Internet available. We rent chalet regulary and had happy visitors from Nethernalds, Deutschland...

Little more about Slovakia:
http://slovakia.travel/en
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9aMyPddEZro,
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adYZpRLMpC0
https://www.lonelyplanet.com/slovakia

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • veterinary surgeon
  • veterinary surgeon

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Renting possible

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Our Destination Wish List

  • Paris, France
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Corsica, France
  • Alps
  • New Zealand

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Slovak

Occupation

  • veterinary surgeon
  • veterinary surgeon

Children

  • Boy - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 8

Pets

  • Dog (no need of care, no traveling with us)

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial