Back
DE1014586

Heidelberg, Germany

Hot

Calendar

Member since

2017

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 31, 2018 - May 31, 2020 2 weeks
March 22, 2019 - March 24, 2019 2 days

Wir suchen für die Leipziger Buchmesse einen Tausch in der Nähe. - Wer hat Lust auf ein Woe in Heidelberg?

April 14, 2019 - April 27, 2019 2 weeks

PARIS! :-)

August 29, 2019 - September 08, 2019 10 days

NL, Denmark, England, France, Austria, Swiss in driving distance..

October 26, 2019 - November 02, 2019 1 weeks

England, France, NL, Austria, Swiss in driving distance..

December 28, 2019 - January 04, 2020 1 weeks

New York? Or in the mountains..

August 17, 2020 - September 05, 2020 3 weeks

Summer holidays 2020 at the sea 2-3 weeks. England, France, Sweden.. our surprise us.

Nice spacy house with pool in pleasant residential area with beautiful view in Heidelberg

We are looking for August and June 2019. We are traveling with three or four person. Looking forward to your offers! :-)
Please notiere our two cats which are living in-and outside the house and need to be feeded and looking for some love:-)
News: We have two 18 years old female students in our guest rooms upstaires with extra kitchen, bath and entrance. Downstaires it is lockable and separated.

From our house you have a magnific view over the village, the river Neckar and the Odenwald-forest. Heidelberg-Ziegelhausen is in Baden-Württemberg in Germany, one of the famous districts, with 10.000 inhabitants and 10 minutes from the city away, but still close to nature in front of our door. The bus stop is 3 minutes away. The public swimming pool with sauna is 10 minutes away. We have a new own swimming pool in summer.

We are a lovely happy family of three enjoying our 220qm house with four terraces and the garden, our three animals and the green peaceful surroundings with the proximity to Heidelberg cultural and family life.

We live out in the open in a safe little village of Baden-Württemberg, Germany, Rhein-Neckar-Kreis. Just behind our house there is an animal paddock with an fantastic view to the Odenwald (and sun rises).
We would be glad to share our home with you and take respectful care of yours :-)

The living room contains 67m2 on two floors. From there you get into the kitchen with view on the paddock, the bathroom with view and door in the garden, shower, tube, 2 washing places, and four smaller rooms: a master bedroom with a double bed and one for the kids with two single beds and two working and playing rooms for the kids. From each room you can look and mostly go into the garden. Downstaires you can find the big working room, a guest room with a double bed, a bath with shower and washing machine and a playing room with our wooden horse, the playmobile and the table kicker. The house has two entrances and four terraces, one wooden one, with view on the river Neckar and the Odenwald-forest.

We have a double garage for your car and one for the bikes and the wood for the fireplace. We have two adults mountain bikes 26' inches, one is a cube. The two teenager mountain bikes are 24' inches and there are three more for little children with 16' and 20' inches and an impeller. In a closet you can find the hammock, 2 inliner skating shoes for adults and 2 for kids, 3 for ice skating and a lots of playing toys for the garden and the sand. We have a big trampoline, two baskets and in summer a new swimming pool.

Our home is a perfect place either for relaxing and enjoying the beautiful landscape with fields and forests or to discover the magnific Heidelberg with its famous historical old town, the castle and the river Neckar. Its ideal to start visiting the other reachable towns like Mannheim, Speyer, Schwetzingen, Weinheim, Karlsruhe, Stuttgart, Frankfurt or the little sweet villages. Even the black forest, the lac de constance with proximity to France-Straßburg and Swiss. You can conquer it by car or even by train.

In summer there is the open theatre festival at the Heidelberg castle and in Schwetzingen and many open concerts. In winter there are the famous christmas markets in Heidelberg, Mannheim, Schwetzingen and the other little villages. In the churches there are several classical concerts, in the theatre famous acts. The Mannheimer theatre is with the Frankfurter theatre Germanys famous one. The next public outside swimming pool is 7 mn away, there are several great swimming fun areas (with sauna) and a lots of lakes in 20-30 mn. driving distance. The next golf club is 20 mn away. For kids you will find fun parks, indoor playing parks, climbing gardens, zoos, planetarium, technical museums, parks and a lot more..

You can relax on our terrace or in our garden on a lounge group, lounger, hammock or at the outdoor and indoor fire place. Kids can conquer our tree house, tipi, or the big trampoline. They can use inlines, bicycles, bow and arrow, play basket- or football and boccia. Indoors an foosball/billiard-table, a wooden horse with a little trampoline, playmobile, CDs, DVDs, table games and craft things expect them. New: We have a swimming pool!!

Our two outdoor cats Cathy and Arthur need daily fresh food and to be let in or out and being stroked.:-)

We would be happy sharing our house with you and being welcome in yours! We replay on each offer, so do not hesitate!

Our surrounding:

from the house green foresight
Odenwald.
Heidelberg. There is a bus station too. There is bus and train access to the other towns.
10 mn there is a public swimming pool near the forest which is very nice.

Heidelberger Altstadt, Alte Brücke, Bismarckplatz, Theater, Kinos, Philosophenweg, Neckarwiese, Stift Neuburg, Neckarfähre, Zoo, Universität.

10 mn to Königsstuhl and fary tales Paradies for children and to Bergbahn to Heidelberg city.
10 mn Heidelberg castle with theatre and lightening inside.

15mn to the Baden wine street with wine yards around several old castles at the castle-street (Burgenstraße) - Weinheim, Bensheim, Schriesheim
10mn to two golf courts

other towns in 30mn reachable:
Mannheim with Luisenpark, Water tower, museums like technic and arts, planetarium and lots of attractions and night life.
Schwetzingen with the castle and an aquadrome
Speyer with climbing park, Sealife, technic museum

Bruchsal, Karlsruhe, Stuttgart, Frankfurt (1h)
walking in the Odenwald (Europeen walking way behind our house)
walking in the Pfälzer Wald and wine yards and wine evenings

Europapark Rust Funpark 1,5h
Fun Park Tripsdrill 1h

France (1,5h): Straßburg, Colmar
Fribourg (2-3h)
Munich (3h)
lake de constance and Konstanz, Mainau, Austria/Swiss (3h)

Wir wohnen in der traumhaften Lage im Grünen am Königsstuhl und dem schönen Universitätsstädtchen Heidelberg in einer sehr ruhigen Gegend an einer Ziegen- und Schafweide.
Man kann sich auf der Terrasse oder im Garten entspannen. Dazu stehen verschiedene Sitzgelegenheiten, ein Grill und eine Feuerstelle zur Verfügung.
Kinder ab dem Grundschulalter können unbeaufsichtigt idyllisch im Freien spielen: Trampolin hüpfen, das Baumhaus erobern, in der Hängematte entspannen, ein Fußball- oder Basketballturnier veranstalten, Fahrrad, Roller oder Inliner fahren, mit Pfeil und Bogen schießen, im Tipi übernachten und Spiele wie Boccia, Federball spielen. Auch Entdeckertouren zu verschiedenen Pferdekoppeln, Kletterbäumen, Picknick sind beliebt. Drinnen erwarten sie ein Tischkicker/Billiardtisch, ein gesatteltes Holzpferd mit Trampolin, zwei Kinderzimmer mit Playmobil und Lego, viele Bücher, CDs, DVDs und Brettspiele sowie Bastel- und Nähmöglichkeiten und ein Klavier.
Unsere beiden Freigänger-Katzen, davon ein Schmusekatzer, verbreiten eine wohlige Atmosphäre.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher for germanistic and philosophie/ethics and author
  • management and historian

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 850 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Montauk, NY 11954, USA
  • Cambridge, MA, USA
  • Cambridge, UK
  • United States
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Engadin, Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Corsica, France
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • North Sea
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • French Riviera, France
  • Brittany, France
  • Noirmoutier, France
  • 25980 Sylt, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • teacher for germanistic and philosophie/ethics and author
  • management and historian

Children

  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 11

Pets

  • the loveliest golden retriever dog Jess
  • outdoor cat Cathy
  • outdoor cat Arthur

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: