Zurück
CA1009360

Vancouver, Kanada

Street view of our townhouse

Street view of our townhouse

Bronze

Mitglied seit

2015


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
April 01, 2023 - June 30, 2023 1 months

We are retired and flexible about timing and length of stay.

September 01, 2023 - November 30, 2023 4 weeks

We are retired and flexible regarding dates and length of stay.

Nice city home close to town and nature

Quiet Kitsilano neighbourhood, yet close to shopping, restaurants and the beach with convenient access to city, mountains and ocean. Area has many parks and green spaces, bike paths, and transit.
Our house is a townhouse in a 4-plex with updated kitchen, bathrooms, and a small outdoor living space. We are two blocks from several shopping streets and only a 20 minute walk to English Bay and the beaches, as well as Granville Island. Downtown Vancouver is a short bike or bus ride away, or you can walk over the bridge. Whistler Mountain, site of 2010 Olympics is less than 2 hours by car. Excellent hiking, walking, water sports, beaches, all minutes away.
We have 2 bedrooms upstairs, both with queen sized beds. There is also a full bathroom on this level. The main level has kitchen, dining and living area and one half bathroom. Our home is suitable for one or two couples or a family with one child. We have a cat so our home is not suitable if allergies are a problem. Our cat and small garden that will need care but it's possible to leave her for a few days.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 2 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Retired Information Technology Manager, Teacher

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 2
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 4
  • Wohnbereich: 1100 sq ft

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Fahrräder: 2

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Santa Fe, NM, USA
  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Vancouver International - 15 kilometers

Beautiful, urban, treed area within walking distance to shops, public transit, beaches, and downtown. Neighbourhood is very quiet and has many historic houses.

Beruf

  • Retired Information Technology Manager, Teacher

Kind(er)

  • Wir haben keine Kinder.

Haustiere

  • Cat
  • Dog

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

Our family consists of just the two of us now, Rejean and Francine. Our 2 adult children live close by, both are married and we have two grandchildren. We also have a cat and a dog. When we exchange the cat stays in the house and the dog is boarded elsewhere. We are both retired, Rejean was a teacher of French to adults and Francine worked in Information Technology as a Project Manager. We love to travel and do home exchanges around the world. We find it a great way to get to know the people and the area. We like to visit places and experience great food, wine and culture.

Lebensstil

My husband and I like to experience new places, food, and wine. We are avid golfers and prefer active holidays. We have done several exchanges through another company and have had very positive experiences. We are retired and are flexible but prefer to vacation during the late spring or early fall season.
Francine is an avid swimmer and can be found in the pool 3-4 times per week. Rejean plays hockey regularly. Of course we spend a lot of time walking and hiking with the dog. We also ski in the wintertime. It is a good thing we like to keep active because we also love food and wine. We both like to cook and dine out.

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 2 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.