Zurück
GB1007759

Harleston, Großbritannien

the natural swimming pond

the natural swimming pond

Kingfisher fishing in the pond

Kingfisher fishing in the pond

seating area by dining room

seating area by dining room

kitchen & dining area

kitchen & dining area

the natural swimming pond Kingfisher fishing in the pond seating area by dining room kitchen & dining area
Gold

Mitglied seit

2015


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

4 Bedroom house with swimming pond in lovely Norfolk countryside - we have set up our exchanges already for summer 21

We live in a 4 bedroom detached house in a rural location. There is a lovely large garden full of birds, with beautiful swimming pond for use in summer. The pond is completely fenced off from the rest of the garden (as we have a young child). It attracts wildlife such as birds including kingfishers, hedgehogs, two types of newts and dragonflies. The garden is almost an acre and is great for bbqs, swims, open fires in the fire pit, and trampolining. There are large areas for outdoor dining and play, and one living room has bifold doors opening up onto the yard and garden. Our house is bright and cheerful, with two living rooms (1 with log burner, both with tv). There is also a BBQ for you to use.
There are two very large double bedrooms, (both with own toilet/bathroom ) and two smaller bedrooms (3 bedrooms have double beds, 1 with baby cot or option of inflatable double bed). The kitchen/dining area is also spacious- in general there is lots of room to relax. The dining table can seat 4-6 people, and we have another have a fold out table which is larger.
It is extremely quiet and peaceful here, with views onto local fields and woodland. You can hear just the odd car, and sounds of birds and sheep nearby. We are located about a mile or so from the village centre.
The village is friendly, with a weekly village bar opening in the hall, and walking paths all over. There are lots of lovely pubs, plus breweries and a vineyard nearby. In summer there are many local children's activities in Norwich and the Waveney Valley- such as farm visits, events etc. You can hire family boats in nearby Beccles and explore the waterways (and swim in them). You can also rent kyaks in Bungay.
Its a thirty minute drive to Norwich city, 40 minute drive to the charming coastal resorts of Southwold and Walberswick.
The nearest station is 15 miles (in Diss) - here you can catch a train to central London.
There is lots of room to park cars. We like the idea of a car swap and have done this successfully on other exchanges.
We have a lovely cat- we would like you to look after him during your stay and are happy to do the same.
The nearest airport is Norwich- great if you fly through Amsterdam- but also Stansted is a much bigger airport a couple of hours away.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 1 Kind(er)
  • 8 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Teacher,
  • Consultant

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Auf dem Land
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 7

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Fernsehen
  • Klavier

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Grill
  • Swimmingpool

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Yorkshire, UK
  • London, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • Norway
  • Cornwall, UK
  • Devon, UK
  • Spain
  • Ireland
  • France
  • Dorset, UK
  • Snowdon, Caernarfon, Gwynedd LL55, UK
  • Italy
  • Scotland, UK
  • Portugal
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: norwich -

We live in a small village in the countryside south of Norwich, near the beautiful Waveney valley.
There are many local footpaths to enjoy.
Nearby are two small towns - Harleston (4 miles) and Bungay (4 miles), with shops, cafes, petrol, supermarkets etc.
We are thirty minutes from Norwich city and forty minutes from the lovely coastal town of southwold. There are many sandy beaches nearby. You can also easily access the Norfolk Broads from here.

Beruf

  • Teacher,
  • Consultant

Kind(er)

  • Mädchen - Alter: 5

Haustiere

  • Cat

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

we are a professional couple in mid 40s, with a 4.5 year old daughter

Lebensstil

We love the outdoors; walking and swimming, going to the beaches nearby and seeing nature. We also enjoy watching lots of films, and city visits; galleries and cafes etc

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 8 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.