Zurück
IS1005678

Reykjavik, Island

House in winter - upper floor is available

House in winter - upper floor is available

House in winter - upper floor is available
Silber

Mitglied seit

2014

Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

Upper floor in a large duplex in Iceland's capital, fabulous view, close to bus and nature reserve

The upper floor (100 sq metres / 1076 sq feet) in a Reykjavik duplex. This comfortable home is located in a quiet, close-knit neighbourhood, close to transit. The house has four bedrooms plus a living room with a single-person sleeping couch, a dining room, kitchen, bathroom with laundry facilities. The bedrooms are one master bedroom, three smaller children's bedrooms, two of them with high beds, one with a normal child's bed, and hallway. Surrounding the house is a large, lush garden with a swing set, trampoline, slide and a tree platform. We grow vegetables, strawberries, gooseberries, peas and more, that you can eat while you stay in our home. A four minutes walk takes you to a nature reserve, two rivers and a small forested area, with well-lit paths. Two public swimming pools are within 15-30 minute walking distance.
The view from the living room and dining room is amazing, overlooks the Ellida river valley (5 minute walk) and the city.
A major bus terminal is in a 5-minute walk distance, where both city buses stop along with buses going to the countryside. The bus ride to the centre of town takes about 12 minutes. By the terminal is a small shopping centre, with a large lower-priced grocery store open 24/7, fish store, bank, post office, jewellery store, pharmacy, dry cleaners, bakery, bookstore, second-hand clothes store, a small market and more.
Downstairs apartment is not included - Sigrun's (very friendly) father lives there.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 3 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 4 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Mark: College teacher - English, films and philosophy
  • Sigrun Maria: Engineering consulting company - environment and natural resource specialist, PhD
  • Grandfather - retired horse trainer and riding instructor

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: Upper floor
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 1
  • Schlafplätze: 5

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Klavier
  • Gitarre

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Spielplatz
  • Fahrräder: 4

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • St Pierre and Miquelon
  • France
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Morocco
  • Turkey
  • Macedonia Greece
  • Czech Republic
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Cyprus
  • Canada
  • Cuba
  • Macedonia (FYROM)
  • Croatia
  • Poland

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Dänisch
  • Isländisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Keflavik airport - 40

Our neighbourhood is a wonderfully quiet and safe small enclosed section of originally single-family houses build around 1970. Many of the houses have now been divided into two or three apartments, and a remarkable number of people who grew up in this neighbourhood have now moved back there as adults with children. Two playgrounds are in the neighbourhood, along with a playschool, whose playground is open to the public after closing hours and on weekends, along with during the school's 3-week summer vacation. Several other playgrounds are located on the elementary school lot 8 minutes walk away and in the neighbourhood around the school.
We are close to a major bus station, where buses leave both to all parts of Reykjavík and to the countryside. The buses are very reasonably priced.
Reykjavík's pearl of a nature reserve with excellent hiking and running paths is within 5 minutes walking distance from our home. Two of Reykjavik's outdoor swimming pools (open year-round, heated with natural geothermal water) are within 15-30 minute walk away from our house.

Beruf

  • Mark: College teacher - English, films and philosophy
  • Sigrun Maria: Engineering consulting company - environment and natural resource specialist, PhD
  • Grandfather - retired horse trainer and riding instructor

Kind(er)

  • Junge - Alter: 12
  • Junge - Alter: 9
  • Junge - Alter: 5

Haustiere

  • Cat (will be elsewhere)
  • Dog - miniature Schnauzer (will be elsewhere)

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

We are an Icelandic-Canadian family of five, mom, dad and three delightful boys aged 4, 9 and 11. We love reading, travelling, swimming and dancing. Our Canadian grandfather usually travels with us in the summer, making us six people in total.
We are respectful and our former exchanges have been wonderful:
• 2015 Vancouver Canada
• 2016 Vienna Austria
• 2017 Barcelona Spain

Lebensstil

We are a close-knit Icelandic-Canadian family of five that loves books and dancing and spending time together. All five of us speak both English and Icelandic - the boys (aged 4, 9 and 11) speak English with their father and Icelandic with their mother. We make regular use of Iceland's many public libraries, swimming pools and the local domestic animal zoo, and we are certain to see all the children's plays offered in in Reykjavik's bustling theatre community over the winter. Nearly every weekend, we walk or bike down to the river with our dog, enjoying the changing seasons in one of Iceland's rare forests. We travel each summer within Iceland, but also spend much time in our garden - one or both of the adults are often to be found outside weeding a bed under Iceland's summertime midnight sun!
Our children's Canadian grandfather usually travels with us in the summer - he travels from Canada to our destination country and spends the holiday with us. He's in his 80s and is very healthy and active.

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 4 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.