Zurück
NL0138

Amsterdam, Niederlande

Garden

Garden

Street view

Street view

Garden Street view
Platin

Mitglied seit

2009

Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

House in Amsterdam, Netherlands

About my house;

This old, charming small house from 1939 at the Amstel river with garden in a quiet neighborhood is a good base for visiting the centre, but also for leaving town easily. At the end of the street is a nice shopping street, the parks and a swimming pool are close by.
The house has a large room-en-suite, 2 bedrooms and a nice atmosphere.
Opposite the house at the other side of the river is the Amstel railway station, by car you can drive directly in and out of town on this location. Be aware however that this is a paid parking area. I do not have a car. With a bicycle (two bicycles available) you just cross the street and you're immediately next to the river at the point where it enters the town.Or use our excellent public transport system to get around town or even around the country!
But first: get into town! There's so much to see and to do, apart from all the museums, the canals, the attractions, the parks, the open air concerts and plays for every age etc.
We'll make a link with interesting information about Amsterdam. But first let us know what you're interested in, we'll find the details about it for you.
Hope to see you this summer in Holland!
theater / festival
http://www.theagenda.nl/ - festival agenda
http://www.dekleinekomedie.nl/ - amsterdam, kleine komedie
http://www.hetperron.nl/ - small theatre, amsterdam
http://www.amsterdamarena.nl/evenementen/ - events, amsterdam
 
museum
http://www.rijksmuseum.nl/ - rijksmuseum, amsterdam, beautiful 17th century paintings and more (rembrandt and others)
http://www.vangoghmuseum.nl/ - van gogh museum, amsterdam
http://www.annefrank.org/ - anne frank museum

Google maps link to museums in Amsterdam -
 
nature/parks/zoo
http://www.artis.nl/ - artis, zoo, amsterdam
 
texel, dutch island in the north, easy to reach by public transport
http://vvv.texel.net/mooi_texel/natuur/sluftermuy - daytrip for instance
http://www.teso.nl/ schedule ferry to texel
http://www.9292ov.nl/ - amsterdam - den helder (by train for instance)
 
typical dutch
http://www.zaanseschans.nl/ - windmills
http://www.hollandsemarkten.nl/ - markets, amsterdam
http://deltawerken-zeeland.startkabel.nl/ - waterworks, zeeland
http://www.kasteel.nl castles in netherlands
 
toerist information
http://www.iamsterdam.com/ - toeristinformation, several locations in amsterdam
http://www.gvb.nl/ - public transport amsterdam (tram, subway, train, bus)
http://www.9292ov.nl/ - public transport, general information site (netherlands)
 
sailing in neighborhood amsterdam
http://www.winkeloord.nl/ - vinkeveense plassen, near amsterdam
http://www.tijstermanboten.nl/botenverhuur - nieuwkoopse plassen
http://www.ottenhome.nl/ - loosdrechtse plassen, between amsterdam and hilversum
 

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 11 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • career-counselor
  • field service engineeer

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 0
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 2
  • Badezimmer: 1
  • Schlafplätze: 3

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Zentralheizung
  • Waschmaschine

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • Spielplatz
  • Fahrräder: 2

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Behindertengerecht
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Ireland
  • Wales, UK
  • Scotland, UK
  • Northern Ireland, UK
  • Norway
  • England, UK
  • France

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Niederländisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Amsterdam Schiphol - 10 km

quiet residential area, close to the river Amstel, close to a few parcs.

Beruf

  • career-counselor
  • field service engineeer

Kind(er)

  • Wir haben keine Kinder.

Haustiere

  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

Dear Intervacfriends, we are Intervacians for a long time (before internet ;-) and still like this way of holiday a lot.
We're nature people and like to be out a lot.
Charan is a sailor, I'm a swimmer, so every holiday in the neighbourhood of water is fine.
We love small simple cottages. We do hope you'll feel at home in our house.

Referenzen