Indianapolis, USA


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.


Spacious Home in America's Heartland

We would love to make our first exchange. We've been on Intervac for years but are now truly diving in. We even had an exchange student from Denmark live with us for a year, they found us on Intervac!

Three bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home located in historic Meridian Kessler neighborhood in Indianapolis, Indiana. On a bustling street filled with kids, dogs, and friendly neighbors. Indianapolis (the "Circle City") is the the 13th-largest city in the US and is home to the Indianapolis 500, Brickyard 400, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI), Butler University, Marian University, the world's largest Children's Museum, the Monon Trail, Indiana Caverns, Eiteljorg Museum, Indiana State Museum, Lake Michigan, and more. Central location.

Indianapolis is located in the Midwest--an area in the center of the U.S. known for it's generosity, warmth, kindness, and hard work ethic. Residents from Indiana are called "Hoosiers" and we are proud to be known for our "Hoosier Hospitality!"

Easy access to downtown, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Meridian Kessler, Broad Ripple, Carmel, and more. Close to Chicago, Cincinatti, Louisville, St. Louis, Detroit, Milwaukee and others. We have 2 dogs but will board both of them during an exchange. All are welcome in our home.

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 2 Kind(er)
  • 0 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Accountant (CPA)
  • Mental Health Therapist

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 6

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Wohnungstausch
  • Vermietung

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Gitarre


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 2


  • Nichtraucher
  • Behindertengerecht
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Marseille, France
  • Paris, France
  • Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Heraklion, Greece
  • Athens, Greece
  • Greece
  • Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Spain
  • Australia
  • Puerto Rico
  • Croatia
  • Reykjavik, Iceland
  • India
  • Italy
  • France
  • Chile
  • Patagonia
  • Portugal
  • Prince Edward Island, Canada
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • London, UK

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Indianapolis Airport - 21.9 miles (30 minutes)

We live in historic Meridian Kessler, a neighborhood with families of all ages. It's very quiet, and people are often walking their dogs, exercising, and children are occasionally out riding their bikes. We love our neighborhood because it is close to SO MUCH in our city! Within 30 minutes of us are several award-winning restaurants, beautiful parks, museums, trails, historic neighborhoods, and more. Indianapolis is a great place to raise children. Just north of us is Carmel, a community that is nationally known for being one of the most active family communities in America.

Übersetzen Sie dies


  • Accountant (CPA)
  • Mental Health Therapist


  • Junge - Alter: 6
  • Junge - Alter: 7


  • Chickens (3 - Rosemary, Cheeto Fluff, & Fluffy)
  • Alaskan Klee Kai - dog (Juno)
  • Alaskan Klee Kai - dog (Levi)

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

My husband and I were both born in Indiana, both love to travel, spend time with friends, cook for friends and try new restaurants! We have two sons, Theodore and Benjamin. We have two small dogs, but we always kennel them when we go out of town. We have a lot of family in Indianapolis who would be very happy to meet you and share a meal!

Although we have not yet had an Intervac home exchange, we did host an exchange student for 10 months who found us through Intervac, this was one of the best experiences ever! She is in several of the photos. Although they couldn't complete a review on this website because we did not exchange homes, we would be pleased to connect you so that you could talk with them about their daughters experience with us. She has only been gone two months and I (Marian) have already been to visit them in Denmark and she is coming to visit in a few months. We are exited for more possible connections on Intervac.

Übersetzen Sie dies