Zurück
SE1008049

Träslövsläge, Schweden

The fortress of Varberg and the open-air swimming house

The fortress of Varberg and the open-air swimming house

The fortress of Varberg and the open-air swimming house
Silber

Mitglied seit

2015


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
April 01, 2020 - August 31, 2021 3 weeks

We are looking for an exchange for next summer (2020) and are open for all offers. We wish to travel from the end of June until the beginning of or mid August for 2-4 weeks depending on destination. We're also interested in shorter exchanges nearby throughout the year, preferably on school holidays. Non simultaneous exchanges might be arranged with our little cabin (see photos for more information). Please send us a message if you're interested!

Spacious home close to the beach on the west coast of Sweden (south of Gothenburg)

Our spacious home (207 m2) is situated in Träslövsläge, one of Sweden's oldest fishing villages, south of Varberg. Varberg is a town next to the ocean on the west coast of southern Sweden. It's also known as Sweden's "surf and spa city". Gothenburg, Swedens second city, is about 40 minutes away by train and less than an hour by car. For more information about Varberg, see: www.visitvarberg.se, Gothenburg: www.goteborg.com

The house is located in a very calm, safe and friendly neighborhood and is perfect for families with children, but of course anyone is welcome. Originally it was built as a summer house in the 1940's and it has been expanded and renovated a few times since then. Although it's not newly built it's comfortable and cozy with a lot of charm. There are 2 bedrooms and a living room upstairs and 2 bedrooms and a big living room and kitchen downstairs. In the garden we have swings, a slide and a trampoline.

From the house it's only 200 metres to a nice little sandy beach and right next to there is a forest. The whole area is a protected nature reserve. In Träslövsläge (or "Läjet" as it is called here) you can buy fresh fish, shrimps and lobster. You’ll also find a famous ice cream café. The older parts of Läjet have narrow streets with well-preserved, cute old wooden houses.

We also have a little cottage in the outskirts of our garden, with it's own entrance, parking space and a little patio. Usually we rent this out to summer guests, but it may also be part of an exchange, directly or non simultaneously. Please observe that the cottage only have space for 2 adults. It's about 25 m2.

In Varberg, about 8 km away, there are lots of nice sandy and rocky beaches. There are bike lanes almost everywhere in the community and if you want to you may borrow our bikes (we have two adult bikes and three children bikes). From a bus stop nearby the bus leaves 2-4 times/hour. Car exchange may also be possible.

If you want to explore more of Sweden and Scandinavia, Sweden's third biggest city Malmö is about 2 hours away and Copenhagen 3 hours by car (also possible to go by train).

Our family consists of two adults (Olle & Lynn) and three children, two boys, turning 13 and 10 years old in September, and a girl, almost 6 years old. We are non smokers, neat, very respectful and would treat your home as we would treat our own.

Our first exchange was with a family in Berlin the summer of 2015. We have also made a non simultaneous exchange with a family from Paris. In 2018 we went to Florida. We've had great travel experiences and love this way of traveling!

For more information, don't hesitate to contact us. We can communicate in Swedish/English and understand Danish and Norwegian.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 3 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Career counselor and secondary school teacher (Lynn)
  • CEO of his own property development company (Olle)

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 2
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Am Meer
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 6
  • Gesamtfläche: 206 m2

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Längerer Tausch gewünscht
  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Vermietung

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Klavier
  • Gitarre

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Fahrräder: 3

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Italy
  • Great Britain, United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • Netherlands
  • Bavaria, Germany
  • Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Croatia
  • Portugal
  • Spain

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Dänisch
  • Norwegisch
  • Schwedisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Landvetter Airport Gothenburg, 100 km. - Kastrup Airport, Copenhagen 3-4 hours by train (departure at the airport, arrival at Varberg train station).

  • shopping Local supermarket (1.0 km)
  • boating Harbour and sailing club (1.6 km)
  • forest Forest/nature protective area (0.1 km)
  • sea Ocean (Kattegatt) (0.2 km)
  • beach Kagabäcken beach (0.2 km)
  • golfing Varbergs Golf club (4.7 km)
  • lake Byasjön (lake) (18.2 km)

Close to the ocean/beach
Right next to forest
Big house and garden
Swings, slide and playhouse in the garden
Quiet and friendly neighborhood

Beruf

  • Career counselor and secondary school teacher (Lynn)
  • CEO of his own property development company (Olle)

Kind(er)

  • Junge - Alter: 13
  • Junge - Alter: 10
  • Mädchen - Alter: 6

Haustiere

  • Dog (pug), very calm, quiet and used to both kids and cats. We usually bring him when we travel or he can also stay at home if you want to "exchange" pets and we watch yours.
  • The kindest and cutest cat in the world, very used to kids and independent. He is usually at home when we travel and therefore, unfortunately, other dogs can't stay in our house (or the cat won't come home).

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

Our family consists of Olle, 41 & Lynn, 40 years old and three children, two boys and a girl, turning 13, 10 and 6 years this fall. Olle is the CEO of his own property development company and Lynn works as a career counselor and teacher in Swedish and English.

Lebensstil

We love to travel and are interested in music and outdoor life.

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 3 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.