Lochau, Österreich


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
July 16, 2022 - August 06, 2022 3 weeks
December 22, 2022 - January 02, 2023 2 weeks

Beautiful Familyhouse located near to the lake of Constance in Lochau........

We are looking for a swap in Northern Europe in summer(possibly we have an option, not sure) and Christmas 2022.....we are 6 people travelling. You can be sure that we will act careful and respectful in your home. Our big family home is warm and cosy (we love to live in). It is located in a quiet village named "Lochau". Its a 5min ride to Bregenz where you can enjoy the town, shops, restaurants, lakepromenade..... and the local mountain "Pfänder". Hiking up to the top takes around one hour, but there is also a cablecar going up, you can enjoy a fantastic view over the whole area, over the lake. In 10 minutes you reach Germany as well as Switzerland in 20 minutes. During the summertime Bregenz is offering the very famous "Festspiele" with the tribune on the lake. There are many bathes where you can enjoy the lake as well.
You can take wounderful bike or trekking tours. The landscape is interesting and really great.
We live close to beautiful and famous regions as Bregenzerwald, Silvretta , Arlberg with very high mountains. Here you can visit famous skiingresorts if you agree a swap over Christmas.But also the lovely pretty towns (many of them with middleage -parts) around the lake are jewels to be discovered summer and winter with fantastic Christmasmarkets. One of it is the island Lindau , 10 min drive away from home.
We have a big familyhome with a nice garden surrounding. We also can offer a swimming pool( summer) and an open air whirlpool(winter and summer)) in the garden. You will also enjoy the lakefew and its colourful sunsets.
There is enough room for 10 people. There are two bathrooms and three toilets and a big living room. Of course there is free WIFI and TV.

We own a second home in Lockenhaus, Burgenland. Its very cosy and enough rooms and beds for around 6 people. Its only one hour away from Vienna and situated on the Hungarian border. Its the country of the most castles in Austria. Theres a beautiful one in our sweet small village. There is also a nonsimultaneous change possible, as we just use it for holidays. In that case you should rent a car.
We are sure you will enjoy your holiday in Lochau and/or in Lockenhaus summer and winter.
In case of changing cars we can offer a 7 seats BMW with roofbox for skiing stuff - here in our main home, doing simultaneous changing

Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 4 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Teacher and retired engineer

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 6
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 10
  • Wohnbereich: 260 m2


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Badewanne oder Whirlpool
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Klavier
  • Gitarre


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Swimmingpool
  • Fahrräder: 5


  • Nichtraucher
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Northern Europe

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Deutsch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Memmingen , Munich, Zürich - 70km, 200km, 150km

We are living on the lake of Constance, between Switzerland and Germany. Our region is famous in summer and winter, having beautiful mountains for skiing and hiking. The lake offers a special athmosphere, taking walks, going for a bath, watching the animals is very special. Its no problem to reach very famous skiingregions in daytours - for example Damüls, Lech, Warth. Some very nice ones are also quiet close! Over Christmas there are lovely markets all around, also on the lakeside. Really romantic....


  • Teacher and retired engineer


  • Junge - Alter: 22
  • Mädchen - Alter: 19
  • Junge - Alter: 17


  • cat


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 4 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.