Zurück
BE50763

Mechelen, Belgien

Sunrise on our rooftop terrace (2nd floor)

Sunrise on our rooftop terrace (2nd floor)

Living room 1st floor

Living room 1st floor

Picture of our house in 1895

Picture of our house in 1895

Silber

Mitglied seit

2022


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
May 01, 2024 - January 01, 2026 2 days

We are always happy to do a short exchange during the weekend in Amsterdam or any other interesting city within a 2-3 hours drive.

July 01, 2024 - August 31, 2024 4 days

We would love to do some short trips in summer, within a four hour drive to Belgium: the Belgian, Dutch or northern France coastline, a citytrip to Paris, Amsterdam or Köln, anything is possible!

Freigeben

Historic house in the heart of Mechelen city.

Mechelen is a beautiful historic city, easy to fall in love with, full of little shops, restaurants and musea, with many possibilities to explore by foot, by bike and even on the water. We live in the center of the city within walking distance of historic sights, bars, shops, but also close to nature. Our house dates back to 1890, is spacious, renovated and still retains much of its old charm. In the summer it is wonderful to relax on our roof terrace with a view of the Sint-Rombouts tower. Mechelen is a cosy, thriving and child-friendly city from which you can also reach Brussels, Leuven or Antwerp in half an hour. But even Paris, Amsterdam and London are not further than 2 hours by train!

Belgium is the perfect country to discover by bike: many easy accessible bike routes pass by or through our city. We have two adult bikes available as well as a bike seat for kids up to 22kg. There are possibilities nearby to rent bikes as well.

Our house can easily be reached by train: we are a 15 minutes walk from the Mechelen train station, with a direct and frequent connection to Amsterdam, Brussels, Antwerp, Gent, etc.
Looking to spend time on the water? A touristic boat tour has its starting point at Haverwerf, just around our corner. Canoes or SUPs are for rent in our city as well!

And when you prefer to spend some time inside, our house has everything you need:
On the ground floor there is a spacious hall, the bright kitchen with a huge table, a toilet and a shaded terrace with dining table and barbecue.
On the first floor our living room with play area, large wall full of books in many genres, a guest room with two beds of 80*200cm, and a small bathroom with shower and toilet.
On the second floor is the kids room with two beds of 90*200cm each, a spacious bathroom with bath and shower and a beautiful roof terrace with lounge set and a view of the tower.
On the third floor, under the roof, is the master bedroom with double bed (160*200) and air conditioning.

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 1 Kind(er)
  • 5 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Film Production
  • Customer Journey Expert in Financing

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 3
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 6
  • Gesamtfläche: 200 m2

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Grill

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Niederländisch

Beruf

  • Film Production
  • Customer Journey Expert in Financing

Kind(er)

  • Junge - Alter: 4

Haustiere

  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 5 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.