Aix-en-Provence, Venelles, France


Mitglied seit


Nicht offen für einen Tausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.


Nice house in the middle of south of France.

We are a family with 3 childrens: Charlotte 26, Samuel, 22, and Clémence, 19 . We are both teachers and our names are Catherine and Pierre.Our childrens are not come with us.
We already swapped our house 14 times, and everytime it was a great experience.We exchanged with Ireland,Switzerland, Belgium (both the Flemish and Walloon side), England, Sweeden (twice), the US (NY), Denmark, Greece, Germany and Spain.
Marseille airport is 30 min from home, and among other companies you can get there using Ryanair.
Our house (which was built in 1996) is located on the edge of Venelles (8000 in habitants).
From the house, you can easily walk to the town centre, where you can find all the shops you need. The house will suit parents with children of any age: there are all sorts of toys, ping-pong equipment, bikes and a large trampoline in the garden. There's also a barbecue. Not far from the house, there's an artificial lake in a place called Peyrolles, where you can easily go (10 min by car) to have a swim or a pic-nic: there are children's game there, and swimming is partly supervised by swimming instructors.
Marseille is 30 min away, but most important is that Venelles is only 10 min away from the lovely city of Aix-en- Provence. A bus line connects Venelles and Aix, and you can travel from Aix to Marseille either by bus or by train, if you prefer not using car.
From the house, you are 40 min drive away from,either the Mediterranean sea or the mountains, the Hautes-Provence Alps or the Luberon, especially described by Peter Mayle in his book, "A Year in Provence".
If you come to our place, you'll be basically in the hearth of Provence, with countless picturesque places to visit!
Marseille airport is 30 min away by car and there is many low cost companies.

Nous sommes une famille avec 3 enfants, Charlotte 26 ans, Samuel 22 ans et Clémence 19 ans. Nous, Catherine et Pierre sommes tous les deux enseignants.Nos enfants ayant grandi,ils ne nous accompagnent plus en vacances.
Nous avons déjà échangé de maison 14 fois avec beaucoup de plaisir.(Irlande, Suisse, Belgique fl. et wa.,Angleterre, Suede, NY, Danemark, l'Ile de Santorin en Grèce, Allemagne, Italie, Espagne et Suede encore!).
Notre maison de 1996 se situe en bordure de Venelles (8000 habitants). Nous pouvons aller à pieds au centre ville où il y a tous commerces. La maison est bien adaptée aux enfants de tout age... Jouets, Ping pong, pétanque, bicyclettes, barbecue et surtout grand trampoline dans le jardin.
Venelles est à 10mn en voiture d'Aix en Provence, à 30mn de Marseille. La situation de la maison permet d'aller en 40mn aussi bien au bord de la Méditerranée qu'à la montagne, Luberon et Alpes de Haute Provence. Nous sommes au coeur de la Provence.
L'Aeroport de Marseille est à 30 min de voiture.on y trouve beaucoup de vols low cost.

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 4 Erwachsene
  • 3 Kind(er)
  • 19 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Enseignants
  • Enseignants

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Einstöckiges Haus
  • Etage: 0
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Auf dem Land
  • Schlafzimmer: 4
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 8


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Kamin
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Fernsehen


  • Garten
  • Balkon
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 3


  • Nichtraucher
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Spain
  • Italy

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Marseille (easyjet&raynair) - 35 mins

  • forest parc des sports (2.2 km)
  • shopping supermarket (0.6 km)
  • lake river (8.5 km)
  • river lake with beach (11.6 km)


  • Enseignants
  • Enseignants


  • Mädchen - Alter: 23
  • Junge - Alter: 27
  • Mädchen - Alter: 30


  • no pets but we'll enjoy yours!


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 19 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.