Zurück
CA1312

Owen Sound, Kanada

Our front door on Canada Day

Our front door on Canada Day

Our front door on Canada Day
Gold

Mitglied seit

2004


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
February 01, 2020 - November 01, 2021 3 weeks

We are interested in an exchange to Vancouver or Vancouver Island anytime or an exchange to France, England, Ireland, Italy, Scandanavia. We are particularly interested in an exchange where we can practise and improve our French language skills. But we are also open to any other offers...surprise us!!

House in Owen Sound, Canada

We live in Owen Sound which is a small city (population 22 000) in Ontario, Canada about 160 km north west of Toronto. It is a prosperous city in a rural area of Ontario situated on Georgian Bay, which is a large freshwater bay and part of Lake Huron, one of the Great Lakes. Owen Sound (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z9X28c8Ft6k) (https://www.owensoundtourism.ca/en/index.aspx) is a pretty town on the water, with tree-lined streets and many lovely restaurants.
Owen Sound is a prime vacation spot. Summer in our area is usually dry and sunny with temperatures in the mid to high 20's C although we occasionally reach over 30 degrees during July. The Sound has great fishing, both freshwater salmon and trout. We are a 20 minute drive from Sauble Beach on Lake Huron. (http://www.saublebeach.com/). This beach is the second longest fresh-water beach in the world (the first longest is Wasage Beach which is also near us) and boasts more than 11 km of golden sands and warm, ocean-like waters. The marina rents boats and jet-skis. An outfitters nearby rents canoes and kayaks both for the big water and the many rivers in the area. We are at the base of the Bruce Peninsula and on the Bruce Trail (http://www.brucetrail.org) which is Canada's oldest and longest footpath (spanning more than 800 km).The Bruce Trail passes right by the end of our street. We are walking distance from Harrison Park, a huge park in the centre of the city with an outdoor swimming pool, playground, tennis courts, paddle boats and canoes, mini-golf, bird sanctuary, hiking trails, campground, waterfall and restaurant.  Owen Sound is in the snow belt and we get lots of snow in the winter. The snow shoeing and cross country skiing are wonderful and we are a one hour drive from the ski hills at Collingwood.

Our house is a four level split-level home with three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room, a study and a large, sunny eat-in kitchen. We have a large deck with a hot tub in our back yard with trees for shade on hot days. Our home is air-conditioned in the summer and warm in the winter. We live at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. Our friends, many of whom are house exchangers as well, will welcome you to Owen Sound.

We are a two hour drive to Toronto, four hours to Niagara Falls. There are many beaches on both Georgian Bay and Lake Huron. Sainte-Marie-among-the-Hurons is 2 hours away
(http://www.saintemarieamongthehurons.on.ca/sm/en/Home/index.htm), the Stratford Festival is also 2 hours away (https://www.stratfordfestival.ca).

We have been doing house exchanges for 20 years now. We are both retired and willing to travel at any time.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 10 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Retired High School Math Teachers

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 2
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einem Vorort
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 6

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Längerer Tausch gewünscht
  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Gegenseitige Aufnahme als Gast

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Badewanne oder Whirlpool
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Klavier
  • Gitarre

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 2

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Beruf

  • Retired High School Math Teachers

Kind(er)

  • Wir haben keine Kinder.

Haustiere

  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Referenzen