Carrollton, USA


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
April 01, 2023 - August 01, 2024 30 days

We now only wish to offer hospitality-no charge, of course


House in Carrollton, Illinois - small town America!

We invite you to stay in the middle of the U.S. and experience REAL America.  We are near the Mississippi River and the Illinois River.  There are beautiful bluffs and trails to walk or ride.  All the St Louis and Springfield, Illinois sites and activities are an hour away.  Springfield is the home of the State Capital and the Lincoln Museum and Lincoln home.  Carrollton is a small town where you can walk to shops only 3 blocks away. You will find the people friendly and helpful. Our area has some of the best shopping in the country.  We are a 4 hour inexpensive train ride from Chicago. Our past guests have flown into Chicago to spend a few days and then taken Amtrak train down to Carlinville or Alton Illinois where we will pick you up at the train station, or we can have someone pick you up in St. Louis at Lambert Airport.  Our home is about 150 years old. It is a lovely Victorian home with 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms and a library/computer room upstairs. The bedrooms are upstairs and are large and well decorated. Two have queen beds and the other one has a full size bed. Downstairs, there is a very large living room, a TV room, a dining room, a half bath, and an eat-in completely modern kitchen. There are beautiful stained glass windows throughout. Outside, there is a large yard with flowers, a wrap-around porch and a deck behind the kitchen with a bar-b-q grill.  The neighborhood is safe and ideal for walking. We have an aviary with finches and canaries. We also have cats which stay outside most of the time in the summer. Please consider doing something different and visiting the center of the US.  Our past guests have enjoyed their visits and we know that you will too. We enjoy having guests and would like you to visit us. We have done this before and enjoyed it thoroughly. Privacy is not a problem in this large house.         

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 5 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Pharmacist and Nurse

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Etage: 2
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In einer Kleinstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 6


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Nicht erlaubt


  • Gegenseitige Aufnahme als Gast

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Klimaanlage
  • Zentralheizung
  • Kamin
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Klavier
  • Andere Musikinstrumente


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 2


  • Nichtraucher
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • USA
  • Russia

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: St Louis Lambert Airport -

Quiet neighborhood within walking distance to town - about 4 blocks.

Übersetzen Sie dies


  • Pharmacist and Nurse


  • Wir haben keine Kinder.


  • cats and birds in aviary

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

There are two of us-retired. Instead of exchanges we prefer to have people from other countries visit us. We live a large historic Victorian home. Private room and bath-no charges, of course.

Übersetzen Sie dies


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 5 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.