Zell am See, Österreich


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch
Tauschdaten Dauer
July 22, 2024 - August 04, 2024 2 weeks

Modern and cosy flat in Zell am See - in the heart of the Alps

Dear Intervac friends!
We have been swapping flats since 2014 and have just moved. Therefore we say: Welcome to our new and cosy flat! We have been living here since December 2020 and are very happy that our plans feel so good in reality. We are situated in Zell am See,the famous small town with the big lake surrounded by the Alps. Zell am See is located on the outskirts of the Hohe Tauern National Park in the state of Salzburg, next to Kaprun with the glacier area of Kitzsteinhorn and at the foot of the Großglockner, the hightest mountain in Austria. The landscape here is beautiful … look and see: https://www.youtube.com/c/zellamseekaprun/videos

Our flat is in a special settlement: The residents helped plan their settlement and that is why there are, for example, 3 playgrounds, a supermarket, community rooms and many other useful things. The flats have been built with ecological material and are of great quality. More information about the housing project can be found here: https://www.sonnengartenlimberg.at

By bicycle it is very easy to make day tours, or shorter trips to the lake in Zell am See and other villages.
By car you can make trips to world heritage sites like Salzburg or Innsbruck. And in Bruck is the beginning of the Grossglockner High Alpine Road that leads by one of the greatest natural landscapes on earth, the Hohe Tauern. Meadows, forests, alp grounds, rocks and ice and at the end of the road you stand in front of the highest mountain in Austria, the Großglockner (3,798 m), high over the Pasterze, the longest glacier of the east alps.
In summer and autumn you can go hiking in the great mountain area.
In winter we are living in one of the most famous skiing areas of the world (http://www.skiamade.com/de/winter and http://www.zellamsee-kaprun.com). You can reach the most important ski lifts by car or public transport within 10 minutes.

Our flat is spacious and great for kids. Our kids are 13 and 8 years old and you’ll find plenty of toys according to their age – Lego, Playmobile, wooden building bricks, dolls, games, lots of books, lots of painting and crafting equipment, some outdoor stuff such as bicycles, bobby car, stuff for the sandpit, trampoline etc.
Our garden is 140 square metres. The two large terraces invite you to enjoy the sun.

Our flat has one large kitchen-living room, 2 rooms for the kids, bedroom, two bathrooms. The flat ist very bright and quiet. We have very nice neighbours. They will help or assist you when needed.

We have two Norwegian forest cats, Chico and Linus. They are happy for having company and someone to cuddle :)

Any more information you would like to have we are happy to help you with finding it for you.

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 2 Kind(er)
  • 22 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Johannes: Educator, Outdoor-Trainer, Coach
  • Petra: Psychotherapist

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Wohnung
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In den Bergen
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 5
  • Wohnbereich: 90 m2
  • Gesamtfläche: 260 m2


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Badewanne oder Whirlpool
  • Zentralheizung
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen
  • Gitarre


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 4


  • Nichtraucher
  • Aufzug
  • Behindertengerecht
  • Haustier-Betreuung erwünscht

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Austria
  • Spain
  • France
  • The Netherlands
  • Italy
  • Slovakia
  • Croatia
  • Corsica, France
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Germany
  • Czech Republic
  • Hungary
  • United States
  • Turkey
  • Canada
  • Bulgaria
  • Brittany, France

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Deutsch

Unsere Wohnlage

Nächster Flughafen: Salzburg - 90 km

  • mountains Glacier Kitzsteinhorn (7.9 km)
  • lake Zeller See (2.7 km)
  • beach Strandbad (free of charge) (3.3 km)
  • boating Boat hire (5.5 km)
  • shopping Supermarket MPREIS (0.1 km)
  • golfing Golplatz Zell am See (0.3 km)

Our flat is in Zell am See. There is an underground parking space and a carport space for your car. The supermarket is 2 minutes walking distance. 3 playgrounds and a small football and basketball court are also within a few minutes walking distance.
There is also an internist and paediatrician in the settlement. If you come without a car, there is the possibility to rent an e-car directly in the settlement. We can send you more information about this.
Our area is wonderful for hiking, swimming, climbing and a lot of other outdoor activities. In August, Saalfelden (15 minutes by car) hosts the world-famous Jazz Festival.
You can reach
- Salzburg by car or train within 1h25min
- Innsbruck by car or train within 2 hours
- München by car within 2h30min
- Linz by car or train within 2h30min

Übersetzen Sie dies


  • Johannes: Educator, Outdoor-Trainer, Coach
  • Petra: Psychotherapist


  • Junge - Alter: 13
  • Mädchen - Alter: 9


  • We have two cats Chico and Linus.


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 22 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.