Zurück
ES152677

Barcelona, Spanien

Patio in Barcelona

Patio in Barcelona

Port de la Selva (terrace at night)

Port de la Selva (terrace at night)

Barcelona on air

Barcelona on air

Barcelona on air

Barcelona on air

Platin

Mitglied seit

2010


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.

Freigeben

Flat near Sagrada Familia in Barcelona and apartment in Port de la Selva (Costa Brava)

We love travelling and so far have had 21 exchanges. Our flat is very well located in Barcelona centre, in the border of Eixample. We have a good 30 m2 patio. Sagrada Familia (Holy Family Temple) is 10´ walking from our home. This temple is one of the most visited tourist attractions in Barcelona.
We live on the 1st floor, and our flat is bright, cosy and comfortable, with 90 m2. We have a typical mediterranean 'patio' with flowers, two arm-chairs and a table for 6 or more people with a sunshade. Our flat has one kitchen with a big cooker and fully equipped kitchen (we love cooking!); three bedrooms, two toilets (one of them is the bathroom), a spacious living room, and a second small internal patio with a larder, a washing machine, tumble dryer and a sink.

Our flat is located in the lively Clot Quarter, an area full of life and with some nice bars and bodegas (traditional wine shops). Our street is on the border of Eixample Quarter, which provides a more peaceful location and a good base for exploring both the beaches and the city. We’re in the heart of Barcelona and very near to all the attractions, but without the noise and chaos of the Gothic quarter. There are plenty of options to get around by public transport nearby, and the beaches are only 20' by underground, and can also be easily reached cycling or with a bus.

You can find everything you need nearby the appartment: grocery shops, restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries, pharmacies... Even the train, if you wish to discover other areas of Catalonia and Spain.

The TNC (Teatre Nacional de Catalunya)  http://www.tnc.cat/ and The Auditori http://www.auditori.org/index.aspx?pkaction=changeIdioma&idioma=en  are 500 m. away from our flat.
A shopping center, Les Glories, is 10 minutes walking from home. There are a lot of shops, cinemas and restaurants.
http://glories.com/
In Glories square, there is the interesting design museum (10 minuts from home) . http://ajuntament.barcelona.cat/museudeldisseny/en

Our APARTMENT in Port de la Selva (35 m2): we also have a small apartment with views to the seaside in the center of Port de la Selva, a quaint little village in Costa Brava, famous for its beautiful beaches and delicious seafood. It has one room with a double bed, a bathroom, living room with a sofa-bed, a small kitchen and a beautiful balcony-terrace with views to the sea (it provides great sunset photo opportunities!). It has all the facilities: fridge, oven, coffee maker, ironing, washing machine, air con, fan. It's excellent spot to unwind and relax, and a great starting point to go for walks in nearby towns or to the beach and mountains.

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr

Familie

  • 4 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 23 Vollzogene Tausche

Beruf

  • Profesor
  • Psicóloga, psicoanalista
  • Barista (she lives in her own apartment)
  • Periodista

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Wohnung
  • Etage: 1
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: In der Großstadt
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 2
  • Schlafplätze: 5

Referenzen

In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Nicht erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt

Tauschtypen

  • Wohnungstausch

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Klimaanlage
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fernsehen

Außerhalb

  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Garage
  • Fahrräder: 4

Ausstattung

  • Nichtraucher
  • Aufzug

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • London, UK
  • Switzerland
  • New York, NY, USA
  • France

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Spanisch

Beruf

  • Profesor
  • Psicóloga, psicoanalista
  • Barista (she lives in her own apartment)
  • Periodista

Kind(er)

  • Wir haben keine Kinder.

Haustiere

  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

 
I'm a secondary school teacher. I teach catalan language and literature. My wife is a psychoanalyst. Laura (30) is a barista and Núria (27) works in international communications. We all love travelling around the world.
 
We did three exchanges in 2010: Viena, Montpellier (France) and Greece, and three more in 2011: Praga, Montréal and Toulouse (France). In 2012 We did another one in Rome in Easter and two in New York (Manhattan and Brooklyn) in summer.
Easter  2013 we had an exchange with a family of Marseille. In Summer we had two: with a Swiss family in July and a swap in Paris in August.
Easter 2014 we swap in Bourdeaux and in summer with Turenne (France).
Easter 2015: exchange in Dublin. Summer: Chateau-Arnaux (France) exchange.
Summer 2016: exchange with Tonder (Denmark) and Tuscanny (Italy).
Easter 2017: Copenhagen
Easter 2018: Lavoûte sur Loire (France)
Summer 2018: Sidney and Melbourne
Easter 2019: Choignes (France)
 
 

 

Übersetzen Sie dies

Referenzen

Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 23 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.