Jávea, Spanien

Welcome in Villa Juanita, Jávea, Costa Blanca

Welcome in Villa Juanita, Jávea, Costa Blanca

The very private pool

The very private pool

A walk around the corner

A walk around the corner

Villa Juanita

Villa Juanita

The garden

The garden

The covered terrace (naja)

The covered terrace (naja)


Mitglied seit


Offen für einen Wohnungstausch

Das Mitglied hat keine Tauschdaten angegeben.


JÁVEA, Costa Blanca, near Alicante and Valencia, NOT POSSIBLE May, June, July 2024. Open for exchange as of 1 August 2022. Looking for exchange with Stockholm.

We are Ewa 72 and Marc 69. We have exchanged houses with Intervac already 5 times.

We offer for full exchange a 5 bedroom 3 bathroom classic Spanish style villa with 6 x11 m private pool in Jávea (Costa Blanca, Spain) during several periods per year. Minimum exchange is for 2.
For this, please contact us for further information.

We are also interested in house sitting (yours or ours) and in non-simultaneous exchange (in which case you can use our separate appartment which sleeps 4 people and the pool, if we can use part of your home or second home in another period).

Our neighbourhood is very quiet and the house and pool are secluded and offer the privacy you want during holidays.
Available: good Internet connection wifi, smart TV, telephone, inverter air conditioning (cooling and heating), fire place, lots of books, CD's and DVD's and other leisure time material ready for your use.
We are non-smokers and we want to keep our house smoke free.

We have some simple house rules: we would like you to treat our house like you would like us to treat yours...
Please don't smoke inside and clean the space you used before leaving. Before entering the pool you need to use the outdoor shower next to it. This is necessary to avoid problems with the pool water and filter.

For the rest we will be very happy to show you all the wonderful sites to see and things to do in Javea and surroundings:
Javea is a very cosmopolitan beach-resort with +/- 35.000 (winter) inhabitants of which 1/3rd are expats (UK, EU, RU, ...) Almost all expats live in villas, most locals live in the old pueblo (village). In summer the city hosts about 70.000 holidaymakers in rental villa's and apartments.

After Spanish and Valencian the main language here is English so you can always get around. You will find an abundance of shops and supermarkets, a fish sale in the port and a daily covered market and weekly (Thursday) open air market in the old town. You can golf here, sail, visit / swim sandy beaches and very cosy pebbled beaches (nearest beach is only a 900 m walk away). You can hike two trails in the nearby natural reserves Montgo and Granadella.
You can mountain bike, parapente, ride on horseback, go carting, wind surfing, surfing, rent jet skis and kayaks. There are dozens of very nice restaurants in all price ranges and bars and pubs for all tastes.

How to get here and around: you can get to Javea from Alicante (90 km), Valencia (100 km) and Murcia (150 km) airports.
You will need a car if you want to get around. We have good experience with rentals like Goldcar, SolMar, Budget, Sixth and Europe Car, all with offices in the Valencia and Alicante airports. However, we can also exchange cars.
There are also daily buses (Alsa) and train connections from and to the airports but it will take you a long time to get here (that's why Javea stays unspoiled by mass tourism and yet is year round very lively).
Javea has some local bus service and 24/7 taxi service. We also are open for car exchange. Just contact us and we will find a way...

Culture: Valencia and Alicante are each only 1 hours drive, Barcelona and Madrid are each 500 km away and a "grand tour of Andalusia": Sevilla, Cordoba, Granada (Alhambra), Gibraltar and Malaga would take about 6 days and 1.500 km. Best not in August because "El Andaluz" is then far too hot....

Climate: According to the World Health Organization Javea has one of the best climates worldwide (just after Rio de Janeiro).
Swimming season is from 1 May to end October. Hiking / biking season is all year round (but better don't in July or August). We have 300 days of sunshine / year. Half October - half November is rainy season. From May - September there is no rain at all. X-Mas last year we had 23°C and a BBQ... Tempting, isn’t it? February is the coldest month with an average of +17°C daytime (feels much warmer in the sun though). And with + 6°C at night it's cold outside but with the inverters and the wood burning fire place the house is very cosy. August can be hot with 35°C but we always have a nice sea breeze on the covered terrace ("naya"in local Valencian) and of course a lovely pool and aircon in living room, kitchen and 3 bedrooms.

For much more info on Javea visit: http://www.xabia.org/
Welcome! We hope we will meet you soon.
Ewa and Marc

Übersetzen Sie dies
Erfahren Sie mehr


  • 2 Erwachsene
  • 0 Kind(er)
  • 5 Vollzogene Tausche


  • Retired Public Manager
  • Retired philologist Romance languages

Unser Heim

  • Art des Heims: Haus
  • Angaben zur Umgebung: Am Meer
  • Schlafzimmer: 3
  • Badezimmer: 3
  • Schlafplätze: 10


In meinem Haus

  • Haustiere - Erlaubt
  • Kleinkinder - Erlaubt


  • Suche Aufnahme als Gast
  • Nicht-gleichzeitiger Tausch
  • Wohnungstausch
  • Gegenseitige Aufnahme als Gast

Im Haus

  • kostenloser Internet-Zugang
  • Computer benutzbar
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kamin
  • Babysachen
  • Spiele und Spielzeuge
  • Waschmaschine
  • Spülmaschine
  • Fernsehen
  • Klavier
  • Gitarre


  • Garten
  • (Dach-)Terrasse
  • Balkon
  • Spielplatz
  • Grill
  • Garage
  • Swimmingpool
  • Fahrräder: 2


  • Nichtraucher
  • Behindertengerecht
  • Auto erforderlich
  • Autotausch/Autobenutzung
  • Abgeschiedene Lage

Unsere Wunschziele

  • Offen für alle Angebote
  • Antwerp, Belgium
  • Italy
  • United States
  • Asia
  • Mexico
  • South Africa
  • Latin America
  • New York, NY, USA
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Stockholm, Sweden

Bevorzugte Sprachen

  • Englisch
  • Italienisch
  • Französisch
  • Spanisch
  • Deutsch
  • Niederländisch
  • Polnisch
  • Schwedisch


  • Retired Public Manager
  • Retired philologist Romance languages


  • Wir haben keine Kinder.


  • Bitte keine Haustiere!

Vorstellungstext über sich bzw. Ihre Familie

We are a retired married couple living on our own, our adult 6 children and 10 grandchildren live in Sweden and Belgium.

Übersetzen Sie dies


We love to travel, to experience other cultures, visit museums, hike and bike, drive around in our motorhome, enjoy good food and wine, make new friends and keep in touch with the old ones. Some of our Intervac partners became already close friends.

Übersetzen Sie dies


Dieses Mitglied hat bereits 5 Wohnungstausche vollzogen. Hier sind einige Mitglieder, die mit ihm getauscht haben.